Need something quick? Check in Lexicomp which is sourced by the Advocate Health - Midwest System Pharmacy department.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowNurse AdviseERR is published by the Institute for Safe Medication Practices. This resource will require your Microsoft credentials to obtain the password to access this publication.
2023 Nurse's Drug Handbook
23rd edition - 2023 Nurse's Drug Handbook is the most up-to-date, practical, and easy-to-use nursing drug reference. Updated annually, it provides accurate and timely facts on hundreds of drugs from A-Z. Written in a straightforward style with approachable terminology, it offers concise and consistently formatted drug entries organized alphabetically.
Briggs Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation by
12th edition - Essential for ob/gyn physicians, primary care physicians, and any health care provider working with pregnant or postpartum women, this edition puts must-know information at your fingertips in seconds.
Clinical Pharmacology During Pregnancy
2nd edition - Clinical Pharmacology During Pregnancy is written for clinicians, physicians, midwives, nurses, pharmacists and other medical professionals involved in the care of women during pregnancy. The book focuses on the impact of pregnancy on drug disposition and includes coverage of treatments for diseases of specific body systems as well as essential content on dosing and efficacy.
Drugs During Pregnancy and Lactation by
3rd edition - Drugs During Pregnancy and Lactation is a quick and reliable reference for all those working in disciplines related to fertility, pregnancy, lactation, child health and human genetics who prescribe or deliver medicinal products, and to those who evaluate health and safety risks. Each chapter contains twofold information regarding drugs that are appropriate for prescription during pregnancy and an assessment of the risk of a drug when exposure during pregnancy has already occurred.
Drugs for Pregnant and Lactating Women by
3rd edition - Drugs for Pregnant and Lactating Women, 3rd Edition, is your #1 resource for details on how virtually all of today's drugs and herbal supplements interact with pregnancy and lactation. This unique title fully explains whether each drug is FDA-approved for use by expecting or nursing mothers, is known to be safe for use, or is known to pose a danger.
Elsevier's 2024 Intravenous Medications by
40th edition - Find the essential information you need to safely administer more than 400 intravenous drugs! For nearly 50 years, Elsevier's Intravenous Medications: A Handbook for Nurses and Health Professionals has been a trusted resource for complete, accurate drug information in a concise, quick-access format. New to the 2024 edition are 8 monographs of the most recent IV drugs to be approved by the FDA, in addition to updated drug uses, interactions, precautions, alerts, and patient teaching instructions for all current IV drugs. Known as the #1 IV drug handbook on the market, this annual publication is ideal for use in critical care areas, at the nursing station, in the office, and in public health and home care settings. Detailed monographs on more than 400 IV drugs provide an impressive breadth of coverage that goes well beyond any comparable drug reference. Individual monographs include the drug name, phonetic pronunciation, usual dose, dilution, compatibility, rate of administration, actions, indications and uses, contraindications, precautions, interactions, side effects, antidote, and more.
Hale's Medications & Mothers' Milk 2023 by
20th edition - Developed by world leaders in lactational pharmacology, this essential reference contains the most current, complete, and evidence-based information available on the transmission of maternal drugs into human milk. It thoroughly addresses one of the most commonly asked questions by breastfeeding mothers-which drugs are safe, and which are hazardous for the infant? The new twentieth edition adds 72 new drugs, updates 356 medications with new data, and adds new information to 927 drugs.
ICU Quick Drug Guide by
1st edition - This portable handbook provides fast, accurate drug therapy information needed at the point of care, including expert advice throughout to help clinicians determine optimal pharmacological therapy. Offers a quick summary of current clinical guidelines to experienced clinicians while providing a simplified, focused guide to all entry level clinicians.
Mosby's 2024 Nursing Drug Reference by
37th edition - This reference makes it easy to find the most vital information on the drugs you administer most frequently. More than 5,000 drugs are profiled - including more than 25 new entries for drugs recently approved by the FDA. Alphabetical organization by generic name provides quick and easy access to specific drugs, with both trade and generic names listed in the index. Bolded coverage of IV drug administration highlights dosage and IV administration instructions, including safety considerations and Y-site, syringe, and additive compatibilities.
Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2024 by
This handy, user-friendly guide includes updated uses, dosage forms, warnings, side effects and adverse reactions, IV drug administration, nursing considerations, and much more. Organized alphabetically by generic drug name for quick reference, this book stands out from the others in guiding the nurse through the steps essential to quality patient care.
Understanding Pharmacology in Nursing Practice by
1st edition - This textbook provides a structured, informed approach to the understanding and appreciation of drug action and effect providing a detailed description and discussion of pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics for nurses.
