Advances in PACU (Post Anesthesia Care Unit) by Ahmet Sen
The purposes of this process are as follows: in the preoperative period, the patient's preparation is provided in different clinical and psychological ways; in the intraoperative period, hemodynamic, surgical, cardiac, and all systems are protected; and in the postoperative period, the patient is recovered from the anaesthesia, and short-term complications are prevented. In the postoperative period, in terms of patient safety, anaesthesia recovery, and surgical follow-up, it is undoubtedly beneficial to follow up with patients in PACU for the first 24-48 hours before taking them to the service, especially for early complications, prolonged recovery, and close follow-up. PACU, an important constitute of the perioperative process, is also where every risky postoperative patient will be followed. This book aims to examine every stage of the PACU process from a clinical perspective beyond nursing care and support the medical literature. In the book chapters, the expected risks in the patients and those that should be applied clinically in treatment and follow-up processes will be discussed in general.
Publication Date: 2022
Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery by Jane C. Rothrock
16th edition - Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery, 16th Edition is the definitive resource for nurses and surgical technologists training to assist in the operating room. Illustrated, step-by-step instructions cover patient care in more than 400 surgical interventions, including positioning, instrumentation, and postoperative care.
Publication Date: 2019
Drain's PeriAnesthesia Nursing : A Critical Care Approach by Jan Odom-Forren
8th Edition - Provides comprehensive clinical content tailored specifically for perianesthesia nurses. Covers the PACU, anatomy and physiology, pharmacology, nursing care, and special considerations. Nursing and pharmacologic interventions are integrated with in-depth coverage of pathophysiology, and updated content includes the latest standards and current issues affecting perianesthesia nursing practice.
ISBN: 9780323791281
Publication Date: 2024
Essentials of Perioperative Nursing by Terri Goodman, Cynthia Spry
6th edition - Essentials of Perioperative Nursing, Sixth Edition is an essential reference for new perioperative nurses as well as experienced nurses who need a refresher. It addresses the basics associated with navigating the perioperative environment rather than a procedure-oriented approach. Ideal for nurses, students, and perioperative nursing staff, it is also a helpful study guide for CNOR certification.
Publication Date: 2017
Fast Facts for the Cath Lab Nurse by Brenda McCulloch
2nd edition - The only book for nurses new to the cath lab environment, this quick-access orientation guide clearly explains the nurse's primary responsibilities during routine diagnostic and interventional procedures. The second edition is updated with the most current guidelines, a completely new chapter on Adults with Congenital Heart Disease, and new images of peripheral angiography and intervention. It includes updated information on anesthesia support, new devices, vascular closure devices, procedural complications, emergency care, structural heart procedures, and more.
Publication Date: 2023
Fast Facts for the Cardiac Surgery Nurse : Caring for Cardiac Surgery Patients by Tanya Hodge
3rd edition - This concise clinical guide provides nurses who care for cardiac patients with speedy access to information and guidelines they need to know and use daily. Heavily updated with the newest clinical practice information, the third edition emphasizes postoperative complications and the nursing interventions designed to prevent and treat them. It includes updated coverage of risk factors for stroke and congenital heart disease and discusses new antithrombotics and antiplatelet medications.
Publication Date: 2020
Fast Facts for the Operating Room Nurse : an Orientation and Care Guide by Theresa Criscitelli
3rd edition - Presenting complex skills and techniques in a simple and easy-to-follow format, the third edition is newly updated with AORN's 2021 guidelines and contains new chapters on Emergency Preparedness for Disaster, and Lifelong Learning and Professional Development. This pocket-sized resource delivers current, evidence-based information in all the key areas of perioperative nursing with updated standards and techniques.
Publication Date: 2022
Perianesthesia Nursing Care a Bedside Guide for Safe Recovery by Daphne Stannard, Dina A. Krenzischek
2nd edition - This is an essential reference for clinicians caring for perianesthesia patients in a variety of situations, such as in a preop and postanesthesia care unit (PACU), an intensive care unit (ICU), a procedural recovery area, or on a labor and delivery unit. Ideal for perianesthesia nursing orientation and perioperative cross-training programs, it is also a valuable tool for nursing students preparing to sit for the Certified Post Anesthesia Nurse (CPAN) and Certified Ambulatory Perianesthesia Nurse (CAPA) certification examinations.
Publication Date: 2018
Perioperative Care of the Orthopedic Patient by C. Ronald MacKenzie, Charles N. Cornell, et al
2nd edition - This text remains the only one that focuses specifically on the patient undergoing orthopedic surgery. Chapters cover preoperative evaluations and practices of perioperative medicine, anesthesiologic management and the role of postoperative pain management, medical management in specific clinical settings, specific perioperative problems in orthopedic surgery and the role of allied services, quality improvement and ethics are highlighted.
Publication Date: 2020
Advances in PACU (Post Anesthesia Care Unit) by
The purposes of this process are as follows: in the preoperative period, the patient's preparation is provided in different clinical and psychological ways; in the intraoperative period, hemodynamic, surgical, cardiac, and all systems are protected; and in the postoperative period, the patient is recovered from the anaesthesia, and short-term complications are prevented. In the postoperative period, in terms of patient safety, anaesthesia recovery, and surgical follow-up, it is undoubtedly beneficial to follow up with patients in PACU for the first 24-48 hours before taking them to the service, especially for early complications, prolonged recovery, and close follow-up. PACU, an important constitute of the perioperative process, is also where every risky postoperative patient will be followed. This book aims to examine every stage of the PACU process from a clinical perspective beyond nursing care and support the medical literature. In the book chapters, the expected risks in the patients and those that should be applied clinically in treatment and follow-up processes will be discussed in general.
Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery by
16th edition - Alexander's Care of the Patient in Surgery, 16th Edition is the definitive resource for nurses and surgical technologists training to assist in the operating room. Illustrated, step-by-step instructions cover patient care in more than 400 surgical interventions, including positioning, instrumentation, and postoperative care.
Drain's PeriAnesthesia Nursing : A Critical Care Approach by
8th Edition - Provides comprehensive clinical content tailored specifically for perianesthesia nurses. Covers the PACU, anatomy and physiology, pharmacology, nursing care, and special considerations. Nursing and pharmacologic interventions are integrated with in-depth coverage of pathophysiology, and updated content includes the latest standards and current issues affecting perianesthesia nursing practice.
Essentials of Perioperative Nursing by
6th edition - Essentials of Perioperative Nursing, Sixth Edition is an essential reference for new perioperative nurses as well as experienced nurses who need a refresher. It addresses the basics associated with navigating the perioperative environment rather than a procedure-oriented approach. Ideal for nurses, students, and perioperative nursing staff, it is also a helpful study guide for CNOR certification.
Fast Facts for the Cath Lab Nurse by
2nd edition - The only book for nurses new to the cath lab environment, this quick-access orientation guide clearly explains the nurse's primary responsibilities during routine diagnostic and interventional procedures. The second edition is updated with the most current guidelines, a completely new chapter on Adults with Congenital Heart Disease, and new images of peripheral angiography and intervention. It includes updated information on anesthesia support, new devices, vascular closure devices, procedural complications, emergency care, structural heart procedures, and more.
Fast Facts for the Cardiac Surgery Nurse : Caring for Cardiac Surgery Patients by
3rd edition - This concise clinical guide provides nurses who care for cardiac patients with speedy access to information and guidelines they need to know and use daily. Heavily updated with the newest clinical practice information, the third edition emphasizes postoperative complications and the nursing interventions designed to prevent and treat them. It includes updated coverage of risk factors for stroke and congenital heart disease and discusses new antithrombotics and antiplatelet medications.
Fast Facts for the Operating Room Nurse : an Orientation and Care Guide by
3rd edition - Presenting complex skills and techniques in a simple and easy-to-follow format, the third edition is newly updated with AORN's 2021 guidelines and contains new chapters on Emergency Preparedness for Disaster, and Lifelong Learning and Professional Development. This pocket-sized resource delivers current, evidence-based information in all the key areas of perioperative nursing with updated standards and techniques.
Gerioperative Nursing Care : Principles and Practices of Surgical Care for the Older Adult by
This timely volume introduces gerioperative care, a new model of surgical care for the elderly designed to improve surgical outcomes and prevent complications through a focus on communication and relationship-centered care. It specifically adresses the care of older adults undergoing surgery, providing practitioners with critical, practical, and theoretical information from the initial decision to have surgery through the first follow-up visit post-discharge.
Perianesthesia Nursing Care a Bedside Guide for Safe Recovery by
2nd edition - This is an essential reference for clinicians caring for perianesthesia patients in a variety of situations, such as in a preop and postanesthesia care unit (PACU), an intensive care unit (ICU), a procedural recovery area, or on a labor and delivery unit. Ideal for perianesthesia nursing orientation and perioperative cross-training programs, it is also a valuable tool for nursing students preparing to sit for the Certified Post Anesthesia Nurse (CPAN) and Certified Ambulatory Perianesthesia Nurse (CAPA) certification examinations.
Perioperative Care of the Orthopedic Patient by
2nd edition - This text remains the only one that focuses specifically on the patient undergoing orthopedic surgery. Chapters cover preoperative evaluations and practices of perioperative medicine, anesthesiologic management and the role of postoperative pain management, medical management in specific clinical settings, specific perioperative problems in orthopedic surgery and the role of allied services, quality improvement and ethics are highlighted.
