Analgesia and Anesthesia in the Intrapartum Period : Evidence-Based Clinical Practice Guideline, 2020
The purpose of this guideline is to provide evidence-based clinical practice recommendations for nursing assessment and management of women in the intrapartum period.
Antepartum and Intrapartum Fetal Heart Rate Monitoring: Clinical Competencies and Education Guide by
7th edition
AWHONN's Perinatal Nursing by
5th edition - This freshly updated, comprehensive resource offers expert guidelines and best practices for the full range of patient care issues, from cultural practices and pregnancy complications to newborn assessments and nutrition. Stay current with this must-have, evidence-based support for both perinatal and labor and delivery nursing.
AWHONN Compendium of Postpartum Care by
3rd edition - This comprehensive, evidence-based reference book provides current information and guidelines for all aspects of mother-newborn care from birth through the postpartum visit.
Basic, High-Risk, and Critical-Care Intrapartum Nursing: Clinical Competencies and Education Guide by
7th edition - provides a framework for educational content and skills verification for basic, high-risk, and critical care obstetric nursing. The information is designed to assist professional nurses responsible for developing orientation and continuing education programs for nurses providing care to patients during labor, birth, and the immediate postpartum period and to newborns during transition to extrauterine life.
Nursing Care and Management of the Second Stage of Labor : Evidence-based Cinical Practice Guideline by
3rd edition - Provides updated and detailed practice recommendations for assisting women through the second stage of labor based on the best available evidence. Emphasizes the value of non-directed, open glottis pushing and upright positioning as essential nursing practice interventions that support the normal physiologic process of labor.
PCEP Book 1: Maternal and Fetal Evaluation and Immediate Newborn Care by
4th edition - This edition of this popular resource features step-by-step skill instruction and practice-focused exercises covering maternal and fetal evaluation and immediate newborn care. This book features 8 units covering information and skills for obstetric evaluation and neonatal resuscitation (consistent with AAP guidelines) as well as units to provide the necessary information for initial stabilization of a newborn.
PCEP Book 2: Maternal and Fetal Care by
4th edition - This edition of this popular resource features step-by-step skill instruction and practice-focused exercises covering maternal and fetal care. This book features 12 units containing information and skills essential for the recognition and initial management of high-risk and sick pregnant women and their fetuses.
Bright Futures : Guidelines for Health Supervision of Infants, Children, and Adolescents by
4th edition - This essential resource provides key background information and recommendations for themes critical to healthy child development along with well-child supervision standards for 31 age-based visits--from Newborn through 21 Years.
Bright Futures: Nutrition by
3rd edition - Bright Futures: Nutrition offers detailed practice-focused guidance to help patients and families build a foundation for lifelong health with sound eating practices. This updated 3rd edition provides guidance for applying the nutrition-specific concepts and principles in Bright Futures: Guidelines for Health Supervision of Infants, Children, and Adolescents, Third Edition--the national standard for well-child care.
Comprehensive Neonatal Nursing Care by
6th edition - The book is useful to a wide audience in nursing, including undergraduate and graduate nursing students, practicing neonatal and pediatric nurses, and advanced practice nurses who care for neonates. The sixth edition of this acclaimed neonatal nursing text is completely updated to encompass the most current research findings and strategies for providing cost-effective and evidence-based care. It continues to address neonatal care from a physiologic and pathophysiologic perspective, with a major emphasis on nursing management at the bedside and advanced practice level.
Fast Facts for the Neonatal Nurse: Care Essentials for Normal and High-Risk Neonates by
2nd edition - This concise, easy-to-use resource delivers all the essentials of daily practice for the care of neonates and their families. This second edition provides more in-depth content on high-risk conditions to promote the safest, high-quality care to the entire neonatal patient population. Grounded in evidence-based practice, all chapters in this edition have been updated with the newest neonatal interventions and protocols.
Goldsmith's Assisted Ventilation of the Neonate by
7th edition - This edition of Goldsmith's Assisted Ventilation of the Neonate continues to be a must-have reference for the entire NICU. This guide provides expert guidance on contemporary management of neonatal respiratory diseases, with an emphasis on evidence-based pharmacologic and technologic advances to improve outcomes and quality of life in newborns.
Mechanical Ventilation in Neonates and Children : A Pathophysiology-Based Management Approach by
1st edition - Mechanical Ventilation in Neonates and Children: A Pathophysiology Based Management Approach broadly covers a range of topics associated with mechanical ventilation in children and neonates. It is a valuable resource for specific seminars or courses that concentrate on respiratory failure in children and for those preparing for board certification examinations for neonatal/perinatal medicine and pediatric critical care medicine.
Neonatal Nursing: a Global Perspective by
1st edition - This textbook is written in line with the Council of International Neonatal Nurses, Inc. (COINN) vision for global unity for neonatal nursing. The core values and goals of COINN are based on excellence and advocacy for high quality newborn care, as well as respecting diversity by integrating cultural norms and values among the care of newborns and their families.
Neonatal Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by
3rd edition - The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of neonatal nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviours that all registered neonatal nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. This new edition provides 17 national standards of practice and professional performance. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels.
Neonatal Simulation by
Developed by the leading experts in neonatal simulation, this innovative new resource delivers neonatology health care providers and educators essential guidance on designing, developing, and implementing simulation-based neonatal education programs.
Neonatal Skin Care : Evidence-Based Clinical Practice Guideline by
4th edition - Newborn skin care practices have the potential to impact skin for many years. This revised guideline is targeted to obstetric, postpartum, and neonatal nurses, and other healthcare providers caring for newborns in various settings. New recommendations based on current research focus on appropriate skin care practices for term and preterm newborns.
Neonatology : a Practical Approach to Neonatal Diseases by
This reference work provides healthcare practitioners in neonatology with an up-to-date, comprehensive source of readily accessible practical advice that will assist in the expert management of patients and their diverse illnesses. Leading experts in their fields discuss the underlying causes and mechanisms and all aspects of the treatment of the full range of neonatal diseases and abnormalities, citing the evidence base whenever appropriate.
PCEP Book 3: Neonatal Care by
4th edition - This popular resource features step-by-step skill instruction and practice-focused exercises covering neonatal care. This book features 11 units covering information and skills assessment and initial management of frequently encountered neonatal illnesses, plus a brand-new unit on how to care for babies with neonatal abstinence syndrome (neonatal opioid withdrawal syndrome).
PCEP Book 4: Specialized Newborn Care by
4th edition - This edition of this popular resource features step-by-step skill instruction and practice-focused exercises covering maternal and fetal evaluation and immediate newborn care. This book features 8 units on complex neonatal therapies, including 2 new units on neonatal encephalopathy and the ethical issues surrounding perinatology, especially when caring for fetuses of periviable gestational ages.
Standards for Professional Nursing Practice in the Care of Women and Newborns by
8th edition - These expert developed and reviewed benchmarks are the standards for nursing care of women and newborns. This edition emphasizes the nursing profession's important role in providing evidence-based care that is developmentally and culturally appropriate.
Textbook of Neonatal Resuscitation by
8th edition - The Neonatal Resuscitation Program (NRP) is an educational program jointly sponsored by the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) and the American Heart Association (AHA). The course is designed to teach an evidence-based approach to resuscitation of the newborn to hospital staff who care for newborns at the time of delivery.
Trauma-Informed Care in the NICU : Evidence-Based Practice Guidelines for Neonatal Clinicians by
This innovative book provides evidence-based guidelines and clinical practice recommendations that have been proven to mitigate the trauma experience of the hospitalized infant-family dyad. Including updated, evidence-based, age-appropriate care core measure attributes and criteria, these in-depth guidelines transform the NICU culture of care for measurable and sustainable results.
AACN's Core Curriculum for Pediatric High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care Nursing by
3rd edition - AACN Core Curriculum for Pediatric High Acuity, Progressive, and Critical Care, Third Edition, provides content required to deliver the best care for critically ill or injured children. With emphasis on evidence-based care and professionalism, this essential resource captures the professional role of the pediatric critical care nurse and the nurse's contributions to the process of continuous quality improvement.
Advances in Critical Care Pediatric Nephrology : Point of Care Ultrasound and Diagnostics by
1st edition - The book covers advances in critical care pediatric nephrology, including care of sick children with acute kidney injury. The book contains detailed guidance on point of care ultrasound in children with acute kidney injury and use of biomarkers in critically sick children.
Avoiding Misdiagnosis in Pediatric Practice by
1st edition - This book discusses the most common symptoms in pediatrics. The book helps the clinician to distinguish symptoms and signs of pediatric diseases to avoid diagnostic errors. The book is of interest to general pediatricians and doctors in primary care. It is also of interest to students, nurses and other professionals who look after children.
Bright Futures : Guidelines for Health Supervision of Infants, Children, and Adolescents by
4th edition - This essential resource provides key background information and recommendations for themes critical to healthy child development along with well-child supervision standards for 31 age-based visits--from Newborn through 21 Years.
Bright Futures: Nutrition by
3rd edition - Bright Futures: Nutrition offers detailed practice-focused guidance to help patients and families build a foundation for lifelong health with sound eating practices. This updated 3rd edition provides guidance for applying the nutrition-specific concepts and principles in Bright Futures: Guidelines for Health Supervision of Infants, Children, and Adolescents, Third Edition--the national standard for well-child care.
Critical Care of Children with Heart Disease : Basic Medical and Surgical Concepts by
2nd edition - Critical Care of Children with Heart Disease presents a thorough review of the practical concepts, available treatment techniques, and the challenges associated with managing these patients in the critical care unit. It represents a timely and valuable textbook reference for students and practising healthcare professionals alike seeking to learn or further their understanding of the latest advances in this discipline.
Critical Heart Disease in Infants and Children by
3rd edition - Features comprehensive updates throughout the text, including indications, techniques, potential complications in perioperative management of patients, and surgical techniques for congenital heart disease. Covers recent advances in the treatment of pulmonary hypertension, developments in mechanical assist devices, heart and lung transplantation, and interventional cardiac catheterization. Features an all-new, full-color format that speeds navigation and helps clarify complex concepts.
Fast Facts Handbook for Pediatric Primary Care by
Uniquely written from the perspectives of a Nurse Practitioner and a Physician Assistant This quick-access reference guide encompasses all key diagnostic and management essentials needed for safe, effective pediatric practice.
Fuhrman and Zimmerman's Pediatric Critical Care by
6th edition - Uses a clear, logical, organ-system approach that allows you to focus on the development, function, and treatment of a wide range of disease entities. Features more international authors and expanded coverage of global topics including pandemics, sepsis treatment in underserved communities, specific global health concerns by region. Covers current trends in sepsis-related mortality and acute care after sepsis, as well as new device applications for pediatric patients.
The Harriet Lane Handbook : A Manual for Pediatric House Officers by
23rd edition - Easy to use, concise, and complete, this essential manual keeps you current with new guidelines, practice parameters, pharmacology, and more. Updated and expanded content includes an all-new chapter on psychiatry, plus reorganized information on emergency and critical care management, as well as traumatic Injuries.
The Healing Power of Touch - Guidelines for Nurses and Practitioners : External Applications in Pediatrics by
1st edition - This book offers precise and highly informative instructions for nurses and caregivers on how to select external applications for various indications and how to perform them on children. It also enables readers to gain a deeper understanding of the skin, its functions and the therapeutic potential of external applications.
Mechanical Ventilation in Neonates and Children : A Pathophysiology-Based Management Approach by
1st edition - Mechanical Ventilation in Neonates and Children: A Pathophysiology Based Management Approach broadly covers a range of topics associated with mechanical ventilation in children and neonates. It is a valuable resource for specific seminars or courses that concentrate on respiratory failure in children and for those preparing for board certification examinations for neonatal/perinatal medicine and pediatric critical care medicine.
Nursing Management of Pediatric Disaster by
1st edition - This textbook describes what nurses need to know about pediatric disaster nursing, including public policy, and addresses preparedness for all types of disasters (natural and man-made) and strategies for hospital, school and community preparedness. The book opens with a brief history of disaster nursing and explains the key differences between pediatric and adult disaster nursing.
Pediatric Critical Care : Text and Study Guide by
2nd edition - Pediatric Critical Care: Text and Study Guide is an invaluable clinically focused resource for PCCM practitioners. Allowing for concise reading on specific topics, this book acts as both text and study guide covering advanced physiology, pathophysiology, diagnostic considerations and treatment approaches that should be mastered by the higher level PCCM practitioner.
Pediatric Nurse Telephone Triage : A Companion to Pediatric Telephone Protocols by
Pediatric Nurse Telephone Triage: A Companion to Pediatric Telephone Protocols is an invaluable resource for novice and seasoned triagers alike. It provides practical, how-to-do-it guidelines that make it an ideal staff training and skills-building tool. Plus, it brings you clinically proven recommendations to help enhance call outcomes for dozens of common pediatric problems.
Pediatric Oncology Nursing : Defining Care Through Science by
1st edition - This book presents the current state of the nursing science in topics relevant to the care of pediatric oncology patients and their families. The spectrum of topics covered is wide, including, for example, symptom management, self-care management, exercise and physical activity, family-centered care, palliative care, the role of the nurse in treatment decision making, patient and nurse resiliency, survivorship, and genetic counseling.
Succinct Pediatrics: Evaluation and Management for Common and Critical Care by
The all-new Succinct Pediatrics takes a very direct and practical approach to the concerns paediatricians face on a daily basis. It features a heavy focus on the evaluation and management process of pediatric care, and the process by which physicians come to the various clinical decisions they make.
Transition from Pediatric to Adult Healthcare Services for Adolescents and Young Adults with Long-Term Conditions : an International Perspective on Nurses' Roles and Interventions by
1st edition - This book offers essential information on interventions and actions that enable and promote transition experiences for adolescents and young adults. It provides guidance on appropriate strategies that bring together these groups and caregivers in the context of transition preparation, and those which optimize adolescents’ and young adults’ ability to self-manage their healthcare.
