Discover Advocate Health - Midwest Library resources for neonatology and perinatology.
If you don't find what you need:
Book Collections:
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Neonatal Care: A Compendium of AAP Clinical Practice Guidelines and Policies by
2nd edition - Neonatal Care: A Compendium of AAP Clinical Practice Guidelines and Policies provides the most recent and trustworthy content and recommendations from the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Committee on Fetus and Newborn and other relevant AAP committees, sections, and councils. This compendium contains the collected AAP clinical practice guidelines, policy statements, and clinical and technical reports related to the quality care of newborns and infants.
Avery's Diseases of the Newborn by
11th edition - Covering the evaluation and management of every key disease and condition affecting newborns. Provides up-to-date information on every aspect of newborn evaluation and management in a new, visually improved format featuring more than 500 all-new, full-color illustrations integrated within each chapter.
Fanaroff and Martin's Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine: Diseases of the Fetus and Infant by
12th edition - Expert, multidisciplinary guidance on the management and evidence-based treatment of problems in the mother, fetus, and neonate. Brings you up to date with advances in the control of nosocomial infections in preterm infants, genetic disorders and birth defects, the fetal origins of adult disease, the late preterm infants, and much more. Remains the most comprehensive, multidisciplinary text in the field - an excellent source of information for every stage of your practice.
Fetal Heart Rate Monitoring by
4th edition - This edition provides the obstetrical team a framework within which to interpret and understand fetal heart rate tracings and their implications. The text covers key issues as the physiological basis for monitoring, a discussion of fetal hypoxemia and neonatal encephalopathy, instrumentation and pattern recognition.
Fetal Medicine: Insights for Clinicians by
1st edition - This book provides an overview of Fetal Medicine practice focusing on various aspects of fetal health such as screening for fetal aneuploidies and imaging for fetal anomalies, their basic management and technological breakthroughs. It aims to be a ready reference for clinicians in Obstetrics and Radiology who encounter patients with fetal anomalies, growth disorders, multiple pregnancies and genetic /chromosomal problems.
Guidelines for Perinatal Care by
8th edition - The gold-standard guide from the AAP and ACOG. This edition provides the latest recommendations on quality care of pregnant women, their fetuses, and their newborn infants. Addresses the full spectrum of perinatal medicine from both the obstetric and pediatric standpoints.
Neonatology : a Practical Approach to Neonatal Diseases by
This reference work provides healthcare practitioners in neonatology with an up-to-date, comprehensive source of readily accessible practical advice that will assist in the expert management of patients and their diverse illnesses. Leading experts in their fields discuss the underlying causes and mechanisms and all aspects of the treatment of the full range of neonatal diseases and abnormalities, citing the evidence base whenever appropriate.
Start with these resources to search for articles or to conduct a literature search.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowView the full A-Z Resource Listing for additional resources for finding articles and evidence-based information.
Need some help finding articles?
Request a literature search and a librarian will search for articles on your topic.
Keeping Up with the Literature
Discover how to keep up to date with the literature in your field by exploring the guides listed below.
View the Staying Current guide to get an overview of your options. BrowZine can notify you about new issues from your must-read clinical journals. Discover how Read by QxMD can alert you to new articles on specific topics.
Explore the Library's collection of perinatology and neonatology journals in BrowZine.
Learn more about using BrowZine to stay current with your favorite journals.
Pharmacology resources for neonatology and perinatology.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFind additional drug and pharmacology resources on A-Z resources.
Find clinical resources and guidelines from these professional organizations:
Explore these guides related to neonatology and perinatology to find additional library resources, or view all guides.
