2023 Magnet Application Manual by
The 2023 Manual provides the latest information about the application process. A crosswalk from the 2019 edition is included. With examples, tips, and an extended glossary, this manual is clear and helpful to Magnet organizations and new applicants alike.
Complementary Therapies in Nursing by
9th edition - This resource presents evidence for using complementary therapies with populations experiencing health disparities and describes a new approach to use of complementary therapies for nurses'and patients'self-care. State-of-the-art information also includes expanded safety and precaution content, updated legal concerns in regulation and credentialing, a discussion of challenges and strategies for implementing therapies and programs, and a completely new chapter on Heat and Cold Therapies. The ninth edition continues to provide in-depth information about each complementary therapy, as well as the scientific basis and current evidence for its use in specific patient populations
Coping with Caring: a Nurse's Guide to Better Health and Job Satisfaction by
This book provides the nurse, and the administrators who manage them, with an overview of the psychological disorders that are prevalent in their profession, first-person narratives from nurses who share traumatic and/or stressful situations that have impacted their career and provide detailed descriptions of promising coping strategies that can be used to mitigate symptoms of distress.
Davis's Basic Math Review for Nurses by
2nd edition - Master the skills you need to calculate dosages accurately and to ensure patient safety in all areas of clinical practice...step by step, problem by problem! You'll progress from simple to complex calculations, building your proficiency and testing it along the way. It's perfect for course review now and a quick refresher whenever you need it.
A Guide to Mastery in Clinical Nursing by
This extensive clinical reference provides essential information on more than 300 topics from 11 specialty areas. Each entry includes a definition and description of the clinical problem, etiology, nursing assessment, related problems, interventions, nursing management and evaluation, and safety considerations.
Manual of Nursing Diagnosis by
13th edition - This edition outlines the major diagnoses listed by NANDA-I in order to help nurses and students create care plans for patients with any range of ailments. Updated and organized to meet the needs of both novices and expert diagnosticians, it includes sample admission assessment guides for critical care, the family, community, and individuals, including adults, infants, and children.Manual of Nursing Diagnosis, Thirteenth Edition is an easy-to-use quick reference that shows how to use diagnoses to guide questions and observations beyond the basic assessment. In addition, it helps nurses and students use diagnostic categories in other clinical activities, including critical paths and quality improvement.New to this edition are the latest NANDA-I changes, including more than 20 new nursing diagnoses, numerous revised nursing diagnoses, and several retired nursing diagnoses.
A Nurse's Step-By-Step Guide to Transitioning to the Professional Nurse Role by
1st edition - A Nurse's Step-By-Step Guide to Transitioning to the Professional Nurse Role is a straightforward how-to guide to confidently enter professional practice. From ethical issues to continuing education to coping with stress, the authors provide practical strategies and tools to help you reach your greatest nursing potential.
Nursing Care Plans by
10th edition - Updated with NANDA-I Nursing Diagnoses 2018-20 The all-in-one care planning resource! Here's the step-by-step guidance you need to develop individualized plans of care while also honing your critical-thinking and analytical skills. You'll find about 160 care plans in all, covering acute, community, and home-care settings across the life span.
Nursing Theories: a Framework for Professional Practice by
2nd edition - This edition covers the work of those who have been central to nursing theory for decades as well as many newer theorists. The text draws content from topics such as philosophy, conceptual models and the middle range theories of nursing.
Professional Practice Models in Nursing : Successful Health System Integration by
1st edition - This work...is a must read for those nurse leaders and will enable them to increase their knowledge of the systems and processes required to implement, sustain, and measure professional nursing practice while providing a strategic framework to guide their plans for their organizations in the future. This text effectively creates a blueprint for how to make this process as meaningful as possible regardless of the model chosen or the type of organization.
Safe Patient Handling and Mobility Standards : Interprofessional National Standards Across the Care Continuum by
2nd edition - One goal of this edition is to communicate the continued need for standardized SPHM programs and resources and re-ignite SPHM discussions and improvements. There are eight overarching standards featured in the book, each one outlined and explained in detail.
To see only eBooks: When viewing search results, choose Full Text Online under REFINE YOUR SEARCH.
