Advanced Critical Care Nursing by Vicki S. Good, Peggy L. Kirkwood
2nd edition - Endorsed by the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses, this nursing-focused text centers on the clinical reasoning process as it helps you comprehend, analyse, synthesize, and apply advanced critical care knowledge and concepts. The book is organized within the structure of body systems along with synthesis chapters that address patient conditions involving multiple body systems.
Publication Date: 2018
Emergency Nursing: the Profession, the Pathway, the Practice by Jeff Solheim
1st edition - This book provides students, new nurses, and existing emergency nurses the tools and information they need to pursue and sustain a successful career in emergency healthcare. It informs readers about the career opportunities that exist within emergency nursing, introduces nurses to the emergency department and how it differs from other healthcare settings, and explains the challenges and patient populations that emergency nurses will face on a regular basis.
Publication Date: 2016
Fast Facts for the Critical Care Nurse by Dina Hewett
2nd edition - This newly updated, quick-access guide for critical care nurses covers the most common admitting diagnoses and reviews their causes, signs and symptoms, and interventions. Critical care nursing requires astute assessment, adept communication, and the ability to multitask, as well as a high degree of adaptability. This authoritative resource, with bulleted, bite-sized content, provides information to the busy ICU nurse in a heartbeat.
Publication Date: 2020
PCCN Certification Review by Ann J. Brorsen, Keri R. Rogelet
3rd edition - PCCN Certification Review, Third Edition is the ideal study guide for nurses preparing to take the Progressive Care Certified Nurse (PCCN) exam administered by the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN). It includes more than 1,100 questions and comprehensive answers with rationales.
Publication Date: 2018
Sudden Death : Intervention Skills for the Emergency Services by Tricia Scott
1st edition - This book considers the practical management of sudden death and offers first-hand reflections of how emergency physicians, nurses, and allied health professionals cope. Sudden death is one of the most difficult aspects of emergency care, and the traumatic nature of some deaths can be devastating for the family and the emergency team.
Publication Date: 2020
TCRN Certification Review : the Trauma Nurse Certification Review by Ann J. Brorsen
1st edition -TCRN Certification Review is an essential study guide for nurses preparing to take the newly established Trauma Certified Registered Nurse (TCRN) exam developed by the Board of Certification for Emergency Nursing (BCEN). It includes more than 900 questions and answers with rationales mapped to the new TCRN Content Outline.
Publication Date: 2019
Telephone Triage Protocols for Nurses by Julie K. Briggs
6th edition - More than 200 alpha-organized protocols address a wide range of symptoms, disorders and medical emergencies, while the flow chart format leads callers to provide vital Yes or No answers to appropriate questions.
Publication Date: 2021
AACN Procedure Manual for Progressive and Critical Care by
8th edition - The AACN Procedure Manual for Progressive and Critical Care is the authoritative reference to procedures performed in high acuity, progressive, and critical care settings. It visually guides you through procedures unique to the adult critical care environment, including those performed by advanced practice nurses, in an illustrated, step-by-step format.
Advanced Critical Care Nursing by
2nd edition - Endorsed by the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses, this nursing-focused text centers on the clinical reasoning process as it helps you comprehend, analyse, synthesize, and apply advanced critical care knowledge and concepts. The book is organized within the structure of body systems along with synthesis chapters that address patient conditions involving multiple body systems.
Emergency Nursing: the Profession, the Pathway, the Practice by
1st edition - This book provides students, new nurses, and existing emergency nurses the tools and information they need to pursue and sustain a successful career in emergency healthcare. It informs readers about the career opportunities that exist within emergency nursing, introduces nurses to the emergency department and how it differs from other healthcare settings, and explains the challenges and patient populations that emergency nurses will face on a regular basis.
Empathy, Normalization and De-Escalation : Management of the Agitated Patient in Emergency and Critical Situations by
1st edition - This book describes theory and techniques of empathic communication, normalization and de-escalation procedures for the management of aggressive or violent patients in clinical critical settings'. Consisting of 9 chapters, it discusses in detail the self-regulation of empathy in potential dangerous interactions, as well as common mistakes and nonprofessional reactions.
Fast Facts for the Critical Care Nurse by
2nd edition - This newly updated, quick-access guide for critical care nurses covers the most common admitting diagnoses and reviews their causes, signs and symptoms, and interventions. Critical care nursing requires astute assessment, adept communication, and the ability to multitask, as well as a high degree of adaptability. This authoritative resource, with bulleted, bite-sized content, provides information to the busy ICU nurse in a heartbeat.
Fast Facts for the ER Nurse : Guide to a Successful Emergency Department Orientation by
4th edition - This new edition is updated with guidelines from the American Heart Association, Neonatal Resuscitation Program, American Stroke Association, Emergency Nursing Pediatric Course, and Trauma Nurse Core Course. This guide presents the most current information on medications, street drugs, the opioid crisis, and intraosseous access.
Fast Facts for the Triage Nurse : an Orientation and Care Guide by
2nd edition - This authoritative orientation guide for new and seasoned nurses, preceptors, educators, management teams, urgent care staff, pre-hospital personnel, and anyone working in the triage arena presents essential information to access quickly and repeatedly.
PCCN Certification Review by
3rd edition - PCCN Certification Review, Third Edition is the ideal study guide for nurses preparing to take the Progressive Care Certified Nurse (PCCN) exam administered by the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN). It includes more than 1,100 questions and comprehensive answers with rationales.
Rapid Access Guide for Triage and Emergency Nurses: Chief Complaints with High-Risk Presentations by
2nd edition - This life-saving clinical manual guides triage nurses to rapidly recognize life-threatening or life-altering conditions. Provides critical information to help healthcare providers ensure patient safety by preventing "misses" or "near-misses".
Sudden Death : Intervention Skills for the Emergency Services by
1st edition - This book considers the practical management of sudden death and offers first-hand reflections of how emergency physicians, nurses, and allied health professionals cope. Sudden death is one of the most difficult aspects of emergency care, and the traumatic nature of some deaths can be devastating for the family and the emergency team.
TCRN Certification Review : the Trauma Nurse Certification Review by
1st edition -TCRN Certification Review is an essential study guide for nurses preparing to take the newly established Trauma Certified Registered Nurse (TCRN) exam developed by the Board of Certification for Emergency Nursing (BCEN). It includes more than 900 questions and answers with rationales mapped to the new TCRN Content Outline.
Telephone Triage Protocols for Nurses by
6th edition - More than 200 alpha-organized protocols address a wide range of symptoms, disorders and medical emergencies, while the flow chart format leads callers to provide vital Yes or No answers to appropriate questions.
