Cardiovascular Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by American Nurses Association
2nd edition - Cardiovascular nurses' scope of practice addresses what is expected of all cardiovascular nurses, specifying the who, what, where, when, why and how of cardiovascular nursing. The 16 standards provide a framework for evaluating cardiovascular nursing outcomes and goals for which all cardiovascular nurses are held accountable in their practice.
Publication Date: 2015
Forensic Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by American Nurses Association
2nd edition - Working at the intersections of multiple health and legal systems, the forensic nurse practices nationally and globally, providing specialized nursing care and treatment, which focuses on those affected by violence and trauma, be they individuals, families, communities, or populations.
Publication Date: 2017
Gerontological Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by American Nurses Association
2nd edition - This book covers the full extent of gerontology nursing practice needs in any setting or role and at any level of influence and authority. The publication also addresses 17 updated national standards, which offer a framework for evaluating practice outcomes and goals, as well as for what is expected of all gerontology nurses, and its scope of practice specifies the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice.
Publication Date: 2019
Neonatal Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by National Association of; American Nurses Association
3rd edition - The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of neonatal nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviours that all registered neonatal nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. This new edition provides 17 national standards of practice and professional performance. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels.
Publication Date: 2021
Nursing Leadership: Scope and Standards of Practice by American Nurses Association
3rd edition - The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of nursing leadership. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all nurse leaders are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. The product of extensive thought work by many nurse leaders, this new edition provides 19 national standards of practice and professional performance. Many standards are accompanied by detailed competencies for nurse leaders. This premier professional resource informs and guides nurse leaders in their vital work providing safe, quality, and competent care.
Publication Date: 2024
Nursing Scope and Standards of Practice by American Nurses Association
4th edition - The Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice is an essential document for every nurse practicing in the United States. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all registered nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting. Each standard is accompanied by detailed competencies for the three practice levels
Publication Date: 2021
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing by American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing
10th edition - In addition to the revised scope of practice, this publication contains 17 standards. The first six standards address the phases of the nursing process; the last 11 standards address professional performance. These changes offer clarification and specificity for the distinct domains of clinical and administrative nursing practice in ambulatory care settings. Value to Your Practice: Promotes effective clinical and administrative management of increasingly complex ambulatory care RN roles and responsibilities in a changing health care environment.
Publication Date: 2023
Travel Health Nursing by American Travel Health, American Nurses Association
In 2020, ANA officially recognized travel health nursing as a nursing specialty for the first time. This first edition of ANA and ATHNA's Travel Health Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice is an important professional resource for nurses who strive to advance the well-being of all domestic and international travellers, and the communities to which they travel and return.
Publication Date: 2021
Urologic Nursing: Scope & Standards of Practice by Society of Urologic Nurses and Associates
3rd edition - This comprehensive resource that highlights the mission and evolution of the Society of Urologic Nurses and Associates, and defines and describes the scope of practice, educational preparation, certification, and practice environment/population focus of the urologic RN and APRN. As a dynamic document, current issues and trends are also noted, including those impacting research, evidence-based practice, education, and health care reform.
Publication Date: 2020
Vascular Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice by American Nurses Association, Society for Vascular Nursing
3rd Edition - This is an essential document for every vascular nurse practicing in the United States. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of vascular nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all vascular nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting.
Publication Date: 2024
2023-2024 Perianesthesia Nursing Standards, Practice Recommendations and Interpretive Statements : ASPAN by
2nd edition - The 2023-2024 edition of the ASPAN Standards contains principles of safety and ethics in perianesthesia practice, perianesthesia practice standards, practice recommendations, position statements, resources from partnering organizations, and interpretive statements which provide clarity and definition to key elements of the standards.
Addictions Nursing by
3rd edition - Addictions Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice, 2nd Edition is the definitive and up-to-date delineation of addictions nursing, articulating the competent level of nursing practice and professional performance of all addictions registered nurses, whatever their practice level or setting.
Cardiovascular Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by
2nd edition - Cardiovascular nurses' scope of practice addresses what is expected of all cardiovascular nurses, specifying the who, what, where, when, why and how of cardiovascular nursing. The 16 standards provide a framework for evaluating cardiovascular nursing outcomes and goals for which all cardiovascular nurses are held accountable in their practice.
Faith Community Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by
3rd edition - This new edition of Faith Community Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice addresses the essential aspects of Faith Community Nurse practice.
Forensic Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by
2nd edition - Working at the intersections of multiple health and legal systems, the forensic nurse practices nationally and globally, providing specialized nursing care and treatment, which focuses on those affected by violence and trauma, be they individuals, families, communities, or populations.
Gerontological Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by
2nd edition - This book covers the full extent of gerontology nursing practice needs in any setting or role and at any level of influence and authority. The publication also addresses 17 updated national standards, which offer a framework for evaluating practice outcomes and goals, as well as for what is expected of all gerontology nurses, and its scope of practice specifies the who, what, where, when, why, and how of their practice.
Holistic Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by
3rd edition - This new edition of the publication contains information on core role accountabilities, role qualifications, ethics in holistic nursing, along with trends, issues and opportunities that every holistic nurse must know. The publication also addresses 17 updated national standards, which offer a framework for evaluating practice outcomes and goals, as well as for what is expected of all gerontology nurses.
Home Health Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by
2nd edition - This resource provides comprehensive guidance on the full scope of home health nursing practice and its 16 competencies-based standards.
Neuroscience Nursing : Scope and Standards or Practice by
4th edition - Neuroscience nursing is the practice specialty that addresses the needs and care of those with biological, psychological, social, and spiritual alterations as a result of nervous system dysfunction.
Oncology Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by
1st edition - The essential resource for defining oncology nursing practice at all levels! The 21st century has seen unprecedented innovations in oncology, leading to improved cancer prevention and control, symptom management, and patient outcomes.
Palliative Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by
1st edition - This up-to-date guide reflects the specialty's development into practice that encompasses hospice and palliative nursing. It specifies the who, what, where, when, why, and how of palliative nursing practice, and provides essential guidance in the form of standards and competencies for all levels of practice.
Pediatric Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice by
2nd edition - ANA and a workgroup of pediatric nurse experts, from across their specialty and representing seven professional organizations, convened to update and expand the 2008 edition to accommodate ongoing and anticipated changes in their specialty and health care.
Rheumatology Nursing : Scope and Standards of Practice by
2nd edition - This new edition of the publication contains information on core role accountabilities, role qualifications, ethics in rheumatology nursing, along with trends, issues and opportunities that every rheumatology nurse must know.
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Ambulatory Care Nursing by
10th edition - In addition to the revised scope of practice, this publication contains 17 standards. The first six standards address the phases of the nursing process; the last 11 standards address professional performance. These changes offer clarification and specificity for the distinct domains of clinical and administrative nursing practice in ambulatory care settings. Value to Your Practice: Promotes effective clinical and administrative management of increasingly complex ambulatory care RN roles and responsibilities in a changing health care environment.
Scope and Standards of Practice for Professional Telehealth Nursing by
6th edition - This standard aligns telehealth nursing with extensive health care environmental and technological transformation. Inspired by the vision, values and traditions of the past, this edition of the Scope and Standards of Telehealth Nursing reflects current professional norms, practices, and expectation, and recognizes the constantly evolving landscape or professional health systems.
Urologic Nursing: Scope & Standards of Practice by
3rd edition - This comprehensive resource that highlights the mission and evolution of the Society of Urologic Nurses and Associates, and defines and describes the scope of practice, educational preparation, certification, and practice environment/population focus of the urologic RN and APRN. As a dynamic document, current issues and trends are also noted, including those impacting research, evidence-based practice, education, and health care reform.
Vascular Nursing: Scope and Standards of Practice by
3rd Edition - This is an essential document for every vascular nurse practicing in the United States. The scope of practice statement answers the who, what, when, where, how, and why questions of vascular nursing. The standards provide authoritative statements of the actions and behaviors that all vascular nurses are expected to competently perform, regardless of role, population, specialty, and setting.
