This guide is a starting point to discover Advocate Health - Midwest Library resources for rheumatology.
If you don't find what you need on this guide:
Featured eBooks:
Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Rheumatology by
4th edition - The most accessible, current coverage of rheumatologic disorders. Offers assessment and management solutions for rheumatologic diseases, ranging from soft-tissue problems such as bursitis to complex, multi-organ conditions such as ANCA-associated vasculitis Provides expert guidance on the medications used in the treatment of rheumatic disease, including the latest biologic therapies.
Firestein & Kelley's Textbook of Rheumatology by
12th edition - Authoritative, in-depth guidance in rheumatology with an ideal balance of basic science and clinical application. It provides comprehensive, global coverage of all aspects of diagnosis, screening, and treatment in adults and children. Covers everything from basic science, immunology, anatomy, and physiology to diagnostic tests, procedures, and specific disease processes-including key data on therapeutic outcomes to better inform clinical decision making. Features 1,200 illustrations.
Rheumatology Secrets by
4th edition - Secrets Series has provides students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Rheumatology Secrets features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable.
Textbook of Pediatric Rheumatology by
8th edition - Offering up-to-date, comprehensive coverage of disease progression, diagnosis, management, and prognosis. Covers the latest information on small molecule treatment, biologics, biomarkers, epigenetics, biosimilars, and cell-based therapies, helping you choose treatment protocols based on the best scientific evidence available.
Start with these resources to search for articles or to conduct a literature search.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowView the full A-Z Resource Listing for additional resources for finding articles and evidence-based information.
Need some help finding articles? Request a literature search and a librarian will search for articles on your topic.
View the Library's collection of rheumatology journals.
Learn more about using BrowZine to stay current with your favorite journals.
Explore these guides related to rheumatology to find additional library resources, or view all guides.
