CDCES Certification Practice Q&A
Prepare for your Certified Diabetes Care and Education Specialist (CDCES(R)) exam with 400 high-quality questions and comprehensive rationales based on the most recent Certification Board for Diabetes Care and Education (CBDCE(R)) exam blueprint. This essential resource is designed to help you study your way: sharpen your specialty knowledge with practice Q&As organized by exam topic.
Certified Academic Clinical Nurse Educator (CNE(r)CL) Review Manual by
This is the first review manual written for nurse educators who seek certification as a Clinical Nurse Educator specializing in the clinical learning environment. The resource encompasses all the essential knowledge needed to pass the exam, and systematically follows the test blueprint so that those taking the exam will be optimally prepared.
Certified Hospice and Palliative Nurse (CHPN) Exam Review by
This must-have study guide for nurses seeking to obtain Certified Hospice and Palliative Nurse (CHPN(R)) status provides state-of-the-art information about all aspects of this specialty. It features over 300 carefully selected Q&As that offer a detailed rationale for each question, along with tips and strategies to promote exam mastery and frequently asked questions about the exam.
Certified Nurse Educator (CNE®) and Certified Nurse Educator Novice (CNE®n) Exam Prep by
Up-to-date coverage reflects the latest exam blueprints and incorporates each of the eight CNE® and CNE®n competencies, making this the ideal resource for gaining certification and advancing your career. Comprehensive Practice Exam provides authentic practice for the CNE® and CNE®n Exams. Answer Keys for both the chapter-ending CNE® and CNE®n Practice Questions and the Comprehensive Practice Exam provide correct answers and rationales for self-remediation. Fully interactive quizzing engine on the Evolve companion website provides all the book's questions in Quiz Mode and Exam Mode for a virtually unlimited number of auto-generated practice tests.
Clinical Nurse Leader Certification Review by
3rd edition - This edition of the gold standard for CNL certification review continues to provide healthcare facilities and clients with validation of the qualifications and knowledge of this advanced nursing generalist practice role. This review serves as a helpful guide for faculty on how to design CNL review courses, and has been used to teach in CNL programs, as well as for students and nurses preparing to take the exam. Following an introductory section examining the CNL role, how to make the best use of the review, and strategies for taking tests, this text is organized to reflect the latest exam content outline, mirroring the domains and subdomains of the exam.
Core Curriculum for Ambulatory Care Nursing by
4th edition - The Core Curriculum for Ambulatory Care Nursing serves as a foundation for ambulatory care practice, a current state overview, a resource for training and continuing education, a guide for nurse leaders, and a catalyst for future innovation and research.
Core Curriculum for Infusion Nursing by
4th edition - The Core Curriculum for Infusion Nursing is the ultimate preparatory resource for the Certified Registered Nurse Infusion (CRNI) examination. The Core Curriculum provides a broad understanding of the specialty, serving both continuing education and professional development needs. The completely revised Fourth Edition covers the latest technological advances in infusion therapy and reflects the recent expansion of the practice of infusion nursing.
Core Curriculum for Pain Management Nursing by
3rd edition - Learn how to successfully work with patients in pain with The Core Curriculum for Pain Management Nursing, 3rd Edition. This new edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect the latest standards and scope of practice put forth by the ASPMN. Both pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic methods of pain management are discussed, as is a wide variety of patient subsets beyond the traditional pediatric, adult, and geriatric patient.
Family Nurse Practitioner Certification Intensive Review by
4th edition - This edition has been significantly revised and updated to feature key information about the new AANPCB and ANCC certification exams, all new end-of-chapter review questions, and new full-color images. The fourth edition also features four practice tests with hundreds of new questions and rationales—800 questions in total. Extensive test-taking techniques and question dissection and analysis chapters help you identify the best clues during the problem-solving process so that you can strategically master the certification exam.
FNP and AGNP Certification Express Review
This guide is written by primary care nurse practitioners who have your back, providing you with quick, digestible nuggets of the most pertinent topics on the FNP and AGNP certification exams. Organized by body system, this guide covers the key 120+ conditions on the exam, with essential information on signs and symptoms, differential diagnoses, labs and other diagnostic testing, treatment, patient education, and important lifespan and special population considerations.
Nephrology Nursing Certification Review Guide
6th edition - The review guide includes comprehensive case studies and more than 275 questions covering multiple areas within the specialty, a practice test answer key with rationale, as well as references and additional readings, and sections on critical thinking related to test taking. This resource can be used in conjunction with other primary sources, such as the Core Curriculum for Nephrology Nursing, Seventh Edition, as a study guide for the nephrology nursing certification exams.
Neuroscience Certification Review for Nurses : Think in Question, Learn by Rationales by
This innovative review for nurses preparing for the Certified Neuroscience Registered Nurse exam mirrors the test-format blueprint, focusing on the specific subject matter on the exam.
Orthopaedic Nurse Certification Review by
This must-have resource is based on the latest ONCB content outline and includes both review content and practice Q&A—everything you need to pass the exam. Key foundational content is provided, including musculoskeletal anatomy and physiology, assessment, laboratory and imaging studies, and perioperative care. Each chapter addresses key exam blueprint topics with an easy-to-read format, quick-reference tables, useful illustrations, and end-of-chapter questions to assess knowledge retention. The review concludes with a full-length 150-question practice test. With a total of 300 practice questions, detailed review content and answer rationales.
Stroke Nursing Certification Review by
This comprehensive study aid includes concise review content as well as updated Q&A. Chapters feature clinical pearls and tips to help you prepare for exam day. Case studies facilitate knowledge application and provide various examples of common stroke patient situations across the continuum of care. Each chapter covers everything you need to know to pass the exam and includes end-of-chapter questions to check your knowledge.
Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nurses Society Core Curriculum: Continence Management by
2nd edition - This practical text for continence care is your perfect source for expert guidance, training and wound, ostomy and continence (WOC) certification exam preparation. Full of expert advice, fundamental principles and vital clinical skills on continence care, this is one of the few nursing texts to cover this practice area in detail.
Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nurses Society Core Curriculum: Ostomy Management by
2nd edition - This practical text for ostomy care is your perfect source for expert guidance, training and wound, ostomy, and continence (WOC) certification exam preparation. Full of expert advice on ostomy care, this edition is one of the few nursing texts to cover this practice area in detail. This is essential content for those seeking WOC certification; nursing students in ostomy programs; nurses caring for patients with an ostomy; nurses in gastroenterology, urology and surgical nursing; graduate nursing students and nursing faculty.
Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nurses Society Core Curriculum: Wound Management by
2nd edition - This text is one of the few nursing texts to offer the basic pathology, physiology and current clinical skills required for high-level wound care. This is essential content for those seeking WOC certification, including nursing students in wound care programs; nurses involved in wound care; nurses in gastroenterology, urology, and surgical nursing; graduate nursing students and nursing faculty.
Didn’t find the certification book you were looking for? Try searching for the certification book in the library's print and eBook collection.
If we don't have the book, you can use the Recommend a Purchase form to suggest we purchase the book for the library collection.
