Discover Advocate Health - Midwest Library resources for cardiology and vascular medicine. These resources include books, journals and other resources.
If you don't find what you need:
Cardiology Secrets by
6th edition - Cardiology Secrets offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets... popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style .
Challenging Cases in Pediatric Cardiology by
Written in a case-based format, this valuable resource helps primary care physicians in diagnosing and treating children with common and uncommon cardiac conditions. Cases are grouped by treating location: office, nursery, emergency department, and pediatric intensive care unit.
Essentials of Operative Cardiac Surgery by
2nd edition - This extensively revised edition provides a practically applicable guide to a range of essential techniques in cardiac surgery. As well as presenting basic surgical principles, emphasis is placed on providing detailed instructions on how to perform each technique. Practically relevant guidance on how to effectively manage potential complications is also featured for standard and complex cardiac surgical procedures (e.g., aortic surgical interventions, David's procedure, tricuspid valve interventions etc.).
Goldberger's Clinical Electrocardiography by
10th edition - This edition covers the basics of ECG analysis and interpretation, as well as the differential diagnoses, underlying causes, and therapeutic implications of ECG findings. Offers practical, comprehensive coverage of real-world ECGs across a range of point-of-care settings, explaining not only how to interpret the data, but the implications of ECG findings for clinical management.
Huang's Catheter Ablation of Cardiac Arrythmias by
Written and edited by world-renowned experts in the field, including Dr. Shoei K. Stephen Huang, a pioneer of radiofrequency catheter ablation procedures, Huang's Catheter Ablation of Cardiac Arrhythmias, 5th Edition, provides authoritative, comprehensive information on these increasingly used electrophysiology procedures. This outstanding resource is packed with content in every area of this fast-changing field, including anatomy, diagnostic criteria, differential diagnosis, mapping, and ablation. Ideal for practitioners who need a definitive, user-friendly ablation text for the electrophysiology lab or office setting, it offers quick access to practical content, using detailed tables and high-quality images to help you apply what you learn in your practice.
Interventional Cardiac Catheterization Handbook by
5th edition - This must-have handbook is an invaluable resource for physicians, nurses, and technicians in every cath lab, offering quick access to easily accessible guidelines on procedures and patient care. Packed with useful information, hundreds of clear images, and narrated videos from Dr. Kern, this practical manual ensures that health care workers at all levels have the tools they need to understand and perform these complex procedures.
Manual of Cardiovascular Disease in Women by
This manual defines sex and gender differences in cardiovascular disease and how they have become an important topic within most subspecialities in the field of cardiology. It is now evident that sex differences in biology and lifestyle influence the pathophysiology of heart disease. Consequently risk factors for cardiac disease are modified by sex and gender, and women and men develop partly different variants of the same heart diseases. These facts profoundly influence prevention and management in clinical practice.
Marriott's Practical Electrocardiography by
Providing a solid foundation in current ECG technology as well as the newest diagnostic applications, Marriott's Practical Electrocardiography delivers the information you need to quickly improve your ECG interpretive skills. Authors Dr. David G. Strauss and Dr. Douglas D. Schocken offer medical students, residents and fellows a detailed explanation of the ECG, rhythm analysis, and how to rapidly and accurately interpret ECG results. Helpful diagrams, tables, animations, and videos, plus new ECG quizzes online, improve your understanding and skills.
Nadas' Pediatric Cardiology by
3rd edition - Nadas' Pediatric Cardiology, 3rd Edition, offers an easy-to-understand, practical, and team-based approach to this complex field, addressing the current needs of pediatric cardiologists, surgeons, fellows, and other members of the pediatric cardiology team. It thoroughly covers all diagnostic and management aspects of both acquired and congenital heart disease, providing a strong foundation and an actionable approach to care of the pediatric cardiology patient and family.
Practical Cardiology by
From basic clinical facts to new advanced guidelines, Practical Cardiology: Principles and Approaches covers all aspects of cardiology in one quick and current resource. Packed with useful tips and step-by-step guidance, this updated second edition reviews new drugs, new invasive and noninvasive therapeutic approaches, and new developments in cardiology foundations, imaging modalities, management approaches, and specific interventions for all common cardiovascular disease modalities in all patient care settings.
Start with these resources to search for articles or evidence-based information.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowView the full A-Z Resource Listing for additional resources for finding articles and evidence-based information.
Need some help finding articles?
Request a literature search and a librarian will search for articles on your topic.
Keeping Up with the Literature
Discover how to keep up to date with the literature in your field by exploring the guides listed below.
View the Staying Current guide to get an overview of your options. BrowZine can notify you about new issues from your must-read clinical journals. Discover how Read by QxMD can alert you to new articles on specific topics.
Explore the Library's collection of cardiology and vascular medicine journals in BrowZine.
Learn more about using BrowZine to stay current with your favorite journals.
Find clinical resources from professional organizations:
Freely available resources for your patients:
Additional resources for patient education materials can be found on our Patient Health Information guide.
Explore these guides related to cardiology and vascular medicine to find additional library resources, or view all guides.
