Discover Advocate Health - Midwest Library resources for hematology.
If you don't find what you need:
Featured eBooks:
Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology by
Ideal as a quick, easy-to-use reference in the laboratory or clinical setting, Atlas of Diagnostic Hematology is an abundantly illustrated guide to the vast range of malignant and non-malignant disorders of the blood. More than 1,200 vibrant, full-color images enable you to identify and compare the unique clinical and histologic features of various blood disorders and confidently reach a diagnosis. Coverage includes photos of actual cases that span the entire range of this complex field, including rare conditions and difficult diagnoses.
Hematology: a Pathophysiologic Approach by
2nd edition - Gain a foundational understanding of complex hematology concepts with this thoroughly revised text. It offers masterful explanations of hematopoiesis, immunology, hemostasis, hemoglobinopathy, metabolic disorders, genetics, and neoplasia.
Hematology: Basic Principles and Practice by
8th edition - Contains both unparalleled scientific content and must-know clinical guidance, to enhance your problem-solving skills and make optimal use of the newest diagnostic techniques and therapeutic options in this fast-changing field. Features content updates throughout, including basic science research, recent advances in stem cell transplantation, clinical treatment advances, immune checkpoint inhibitors, molecular diagnostics, transfusion medicine, and more.
Lanzkowsky's Manual of Pediatric Hematology and Oncology by
7th edition - This revised text remains the go-to clinical manual for the treatment and management of childhood cancers and blood disorders. It is a comprehensive book on patient management, replete with algorithms and flow diagrams, and includes a new section on vascular anomalies. Reflecting the considerable advances in the treatment and management of hematologic and oncologic diseases in children, the seventh edition of this successful clinical manual is entirely updated to incorporate all current treatment protocols, new drugs, and management approaches.
Pathophysiology of Blood Disorders by
2nd edition - A well-illustrated, easy-to-absorb introduction to the physiological principles underlying the regulation and function of blood cells and hemostasis, as well as the pathophysiologic mechanisms responsible for the development of blood disorders. Featuring a strong emphasis on key principles, the book covers diagnosis and management primarily within a framework of pathogenesis. More than 200 full-color photographs and renderings of disease mechanisms and blood diseases.
Williams Hematology by
10th edition - Delivers virtually every answer you're looking for, provides clear and thorough rationales for each one, and contains a wealth of basic science and translational pathophysiology for optimal, lifelong learning. This edition contains everything that has made Williams Hematology the go-to resource for decades and has been updated with critical new research into the molecular mechanisms responsible for hematological disorders and the impact on diagnosis and treatment.
Start with these resources to search for articles or to conduct a literature search.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowView the full A-Z Resource Listing for additional resources for finding articles and evidence-based information.
Need some help finding articles?
Request a literature search and a librarian will search for articles on your topic.
Keeping Up with the Literature
Discover how to keep up to date with the literature in your field by exploring the guides listed below.
View the Staying Current guide to get an overview of your options. BrowZine can notify you about new issues from your must-read clinical journals. Discover how Read by QxMD can alert you to new articles on specific topics.
Explore the Library's collection of hematology journals in BrowZine.
Learn more about using BrowZine to stay current with your favorite journals.
Find clinical resources and guidelines from these professional organizations:
Explore these guides related to hematology to find additional library resources, or view all guides.
