Skip to Main Content

Organizational and Hospital History: Aurora St. Luke's South Shore History

Discover digitized historical materials including books, pamphlets, photographs and other items from Advocate Aurora Health and its predecessor hospitals


Aurora St. Luke's South Shore originally opened as Trinity Memorial Hospital in 1958 and served the communities of South Milwaukee, Oak Creek, and Cudahy. In 1995, Trinity Memorial became St. Luke's South Shore.