You can earn up to 20 CME credits for free every year by reading eligible articles on Read by QxMD. Each article will provide 0.5 CME credits. Eligible content only includes peer-reviewed content and not summaries, preprints, or conference abstracts.
CME can be earned by using either the web or mobile app version of Read. You must be logged into a personal account to earn CME. Sign up for a free account, or you can sign in with an existing Medscape account.
All CME activities reset after each year, meaning that all CME credits will expire at the end of each year and you will be able to earn a new set of 20 credits from the beginning of each year.
If you haven't already installed the mobile app, follow the instructions on the Mobile App page to install the app, create a personal account, and set up institutional access.
1. To get started, you will need to go to the search bar, type in a topic of interest, and read a paper from the search results.
2. After reading a paper you can claim your credits by going to Settings and selecting the option for CME Credits.
3. You will be taken to a page that provides information about CME accreditation within Read app and how to claim them. Once you are ready, scroll down to the bottom, and click Start.
4. If you have searched and read an eligible article, you will be able to select which papers you want to receive credits for. Select the papers and click Earn free credits at the bottom. Eligible content only includes peer-reviewed content and not summaries, preprints, or conference abstracts.
5. You will now be taken to a questionnaire that will ask about your learning experience and information about yourself. Once this is done, you can select the option to Earn Credits.
6. Finally click Claim and generate certificate for your CME credits.
To see screenshots of these steps, view the CME FAQ on the Read website.
Make sure you have logged into your personal account before reading articles. If you don't have an account, sign up or log in with an existing Medscape account.
1. To get started, you will need to go to the search bar, type in a topic of interest, and read a paper from the search results.
2. After reading a paper you can claim your credits by going to Settings and selecting the option for CME Credits.
3. You will be taken to a page that provides information about CME accreditation within Read app and how to claim them. Once you are ready, scroll down to the bottom, and click Start.
4. If you have searched and read an eligible article, you will be able to select which papers you want to receive credits for. Select the papers and click Earn free credits at the bottom. Eligible content only includes peer-reviewed content and not summaries, preprints, or conference abstracts.
5. You will now be taken to a questionnaire that will ask about your learning experience and information about yourself. Once this is done, you can select the option to Earn Credits.
6. Finally click Claim and generate certificate for your CME credits.
To see screenshots of these steps, view the CME FAQ on the Read website.