Board Review: USMLE

Laposata's Laboratory Medicine:the Diagnosis of Disease in the Clinical Laboratory by Michael Laposata 4th edition - The acclaimed full-color guide to selecting the correct laboratory test and interpreting the results--covering ALL of clinical pathology Laposata's Laboratory Medicine is the most comprehensive, user-friendly, and well-illustrated guide available for learning how to order the correct laboratory test and understand the clinical significance of the results. The book features an easy-to-follow, consistent presentation for each disease discussed. Chapters begin with a brief description of the disorder followed by a discussion that includes tables detailing the laboratory evaluation of specific disorders, diagnosis, baseline tests to exclude diagnostic possibilities, and clinical indications that warrant further screening and special testing. With new, increasingly expensive and complicated tests appearing almost daily, this updated edition is required reading for medical students, clinical laboratory scientists, and healthcare professionals who want to keep abreast of the latest testing procedures and maximize accuracy and patient safety.

Text and Atlas of Wound Diagnosis and Treatment by Rose Hamm 3rd edition - Delivers outstanding visual guidance and clear, step-by-step instruction on caring for patients with wounds. Each chapter follows a similar design with consistent headings; brief bulleted text; and numerous, high-quality illustrations. Learning aids include case studies, chapter objectives, assessment guidelines, chapter references, chapter summaries, end-of-chapter board-style review questions.

The Patient History: Evidence-Based Approach by Mark Henderson, Lawrence M. Tierney, et al 2nd edition - This trusted guide is widely acclaimed for its skill-building and evidence based approach to the medical history. Defines best practices for the patient interview and explains how to effectively elicit information from the patient in order to generate an accurate differential diagnosis. Case scenarios introduce each chapter and place history-taking principles in clinical context. Self-assessment multiple choice Q&A conclude each chapter.

Katzung's Pharmacology Examination & Board Review by Marieke Kruidering-Hall; Todd W. Vanderah; Bertram G. Katzung; Rupa Lalchandani Tuan; Anthony J. Trevor 14th edition - This authoritative resource from the authors of pharmacology’s most trusted textbook delivers a clear, concise review of fundamental concepts backed by more than 1,000 review questions and answers. With fully up-to-date content, the chapter-based approach facilitates use with course notes or larger texts.

Basic Concepts in Pharmacology: What You Need to Know for Each Drug Class, Sixth Edition by Janet L. Stringer 6th edition - This updated edition includes the popular Trivia Sorter, which helps you understand the mechanism of action for the class of drugs and its side effects; consider if the drug is for a disorder or symptom; determine the unique features of single drugs in this class; and know the side effects and drug interactions of the class of drugs.

Medical Genetics: An Integrated Approach by G. Bradley Schaefer, James N. Thompson A complete introductory text on how to integrate basic genetic principles into the practice of clinical medicine. Contains all the pertinent information necessary to build a strong knowledge base for being successful on every step of the USMLE Case Study Application - Incorporates case study examples to illustrate how basic principles apply to real-world patent care.

Genomic Medicine: A Practical Guide by Laura J. Tafe, Maria E. Arcila 1st edition - A high-yield reference book that compiles critical information related to molecular biomarkers for various solid tumor and hematologic malignancy subtypes. It is succinct yet comprehensive enough to be suitable for fellows in training and medical professionals with an interest in molecular pathology and biomarkers. In addition, it is an accessible for trainees as a board review preparation reference.

Pathology: The Big Picture by William Kemp, Dennis K. Burns, et al 1st edition - Focus on what you need to know to score high on the course and board exam. If you want a streamlined and definitive look at Pathology, with just the right balance of information to give you the edge at exam time, turn to Pathology: The Big Picture. You'll find a succinct, user-friendly presentation designed to make even the most complex concept understandable. USMLE-type questions/answers and explanations to help you anticipate what you'll encounter on the exams.

Big Picture Physiology-Medical Course and Step 1 Review by Jonathan D. Kibble 2nd edition - Medical Physiology: The Big Picture - Medical Course and Step 1 provides text and videos, all in one location to help the reader better comprehend content. This complete, yet concise treatment covers all the major topics in medical physiology. A full practice test organized by body system to allow either comprehensive testing or focused review.

Ganong's Medical Physiology Examination and Board Review by Kim E. Barrett, Susan M. Barman, et al. 2nd edition - The review students need to excel on their medical physiology course exams and the USMLE. This powerful review follows the format of the acclaimed Katzung & Trevor's Pharmacology Examination & Board Review. It delivers a concise overview of essential high-yield topics and fundamental concepts, followed by USMLE-style Q&A.

Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology by Kim E. Barrett, Heddwen L. Brooks, et al. 27th edition - Ganong's will prove valuable to students who need a concise review for the USMLE, or physicians who want to keep pace with the ever-changing world of medical physiology.

Vander's Renal Physiology by Douglas C. Eaton, John Pooler 10th edition - The best review of renal physiology available for USMLE® Step 1--completely updated with the latest research Combining the latest research with a fully integrated teaching approach, This edition clearly and expertly explains how the kidneys affect other body systems and how they in turn are affected by these systems.

Histology and Cell Biology: Examination and Board Review, Sixth Edition by Douglas F. Paulsen 6th edition - Histology and Cell Biology is designed and formatted in a way that helps you make the most of your time, whether you're studying this topic for the first time or reviewing for the USMLE. This popular LANGE guide provides everything you need to know about the four basic tissues types, and organs and organ systems.

Medical Biochemistry: The Big Picture by Lee W. Janson, Marc Tischler Medical Biochemistry: The Big Picture is a unique biochemistry review that focuses on the medically applicable concepts and techniques that form the underpinnings of the diagnosis, prognosis, and treatment of medical conditions. Those preparing for the USMLE, residents, as well as clinicians who desire a better understanding of the biochemistry behind a particular pathology will find this book to be an essential reference.

Levinson's Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology: a Guide to Clinical Infectious Disease by Peter Chin-Hong, Elizabeth A. Joyce, et al 18th edition - Ace your medical courses and pass the Boards with the most up-to-date review of medical microbiology and immunology! This trusted, popular guide provides a high-yield review of the most important aspects of microbiology and immunology in a concise yet comprehensive style. This text covers both basic and clinical aspects of bacteriology, virology, mycology, parasitology, and immunology. Important infectious diseases are discussed using an organ system approach.