Berkowitz's Pediatrics: A Primary Care Approach by
6th edition - Edited by a leading primary care authority with more than one hundred contributors, this edition provides comprehensive coverage of hundreds of topics ranging from temper tantrums and toilet training to adolescent depression and suicide.
Essentials of Psychiatry in Primary Care: Behavioral Health in the Medical Setting by
An innovative psychiatry textbook that presents behavioral disorders from the perspective of what is seen in medical settings and seeks to integrate medicine and psychiatry. The book identifies physical symptoms as a common mode of presentation of mental health problems and describes how to integrate them with psychological symptoms to make diagnoses of mental disorders. Also details a behaviorally defined, evidence-based mental healthcare model that can be effectively used in a medical setting. The combined experiences in primary care of the authors who specialize in both general internal medicine and psychiatry provide the perfect background for a book of this nature.
Ham's Primary Care Geriatrics by
7th edition - Written with first-line primary care providers in mind, this book is a comprehensive source of practical clinical guidance. Using a case-based approach, it covers the patient presentations you're most likely to encounter, offering key clinical information, expert advice, and evidence-based guidelines. Features an interdisciplinary perspective to provide team-oriented knowledge on the best diagnosis, treatment, and management strategies available to address the complex needs of older adults.
Handbook of Outpatient Medicine by
2nd edition - Provides a quick, algorithm-based guide to diagnosis and management of common problems seen in adult patients. Written by experienced primary care practitioners, this text covers common symptoms and disorders by system, including endocrine, respiratory, cardiac, orthopedic, neurologic, genitourinary, and gynecologic. Symptoms, red flags, algorithms for differential diagnosis, related symptoms and findings, laboratory workup, treatment guidelines, and clinical pearls are discussed.
Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care by
4th edition - The go-to reference for step-by-step strategies for nearly every medical procedure that can be performed in an office, hospital, or emergency care facility by primary care providers. Features numerous updated illustrations and incorporates updated ICD-10-CM codes throughout. Utilizes a concise outline format, detailed text and illustrations, and abundant boxes and tables for quick access to the information you need.
Sexual and Reproductive Health: A Practical Guide for Primary Care by
1st edition - Point-of-care resource for effective sexual and reproductive healthcare for patients of all ages, sexual orientations, gender identities and medical backgrounds in the primary care setting. This book provides primary care clinicians with a framework for providing effective sexual and reproductive healthcare to patients in a way that is inclusive, focuses on health, and addresses the needs unique to specific populations.
To see only eBooks: When viewing search results, choose Full Text Online under REFINE YOUR SEARCH.
