Skip to Main Content
Featured eBooks
Katzung's Basic & Clinical Pharmacology by Todd W. Vanderah
16th edition - This book includes sections that specifically address the clinical choice and use of drugs in patients and the monitoring of their effects, along with case studies that introduce clinical problems. chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information.
Publication Date: 2024
Community Pharmacy by Paul Rutter
5th edition - Completely revised and updated throughout, this new edition of the best-selling title in community pharmacy continues to provide an essential reference for undergraduate and pre-registration pharmacy trainees.
Publication Date: 2021
Dale's Pharmacology Condensed by Clive P. Page and Simon Pitchford
3rd edition - Covering the essential basic science and principles of pharmacology using concise text and diagrams, Dale's Pharmacology Condensed presents the key facts and concepts that are key to understanding how drugs work and their underlying pathophysiological processes. Each chapter provides an organized, consistent approach to efficient learning and retention of complex information.
Publication Date: 2020
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics by Laurence Brunton, Bjorn Knollmann
14th edition - For more than 50 years, Goodman & Gilman’s: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics has represented the pinnacle of authority and accuracy in describing the actions and uses of therapeutic agents in relation to physiology and pathophysiology. The text's careful balance of basic science and clinical applications has guided thousands of health care practitioners and students to a clear understanding of the drugs essential to preventing, diagnosing and treating disease.
Publication Date: 2023
Pharmacy Practice Research Methods by Zaheer-Ud-Din Babar
2nd edition - This new edition includes the quality improvement methods in pharmacy practice research, focusing on the key differences between high and low-income countries with regard to pharmacy practice research, as well as the main challenges faced when conducting such research – areas of significant global interest. In addition, a number of the chapters covering fast-moving fields where new methods have been developed and published have been updated.
Publication Date: 2020
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology by Stephen M. Stahl
5th edition - With its use of icons and figures that form Dr Stahl's unique 'visual language', the book is the single most readable source of information on disease and drug mechanisms for all students and mental health professionals seeking to understand and utilize current therapeutics, and to anticipate the future for novel medications.
Publication Date: 2021
Katzung's Basic & Clinical Pharmacology by
16th edition - This book includes sections that specifically address the clinical choice and use of drugs in patients and the monitoring of their effects, along with case studies that introduce clinical problems. chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information.
Basic Concepts in Pharmacology: What You Need to Know for Each Drug Class, Sixth Edition by
6th edition - This updated edition includes the popular Trivia Sorter, which helps you understand the mechanism of action for the class of drugs and its side effects; consider if the drug is for a disorder or symptom; determine the unique features of single drugs in this class; and know the side effects and drug interactions of the class of drugs.
Community Pharmacy by
5th edition - Completely revised and updated throughout, this new edition of the best-selling title in community pharmacy continues to provide an essential reference for undergraduate and pre-registration pharmacy trainees.
Dale's Pharmacology Condensed by
3rd edition - Covering the essential basic science and principles of pharmacology using concise text and diagrams, Dale's Pharmacology Condensed presents the key facts and concepts that are key to understanding how drugs work and their underlying pathophysiological processes. Each chapter provides an organized, consistent approach to efficient learning and retention of complex information.
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics by
14th edition - For more than 50 years, Goodman & Gilman’s: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics has represented the pinnacle of authority and accuracy in describing the actions and uses of therapeutic agents in relation to physiology and pathophysiology. The text's careful balance of basic science and clinical applications has guided thousands of health care practitioners and students to a clear understanding of the drugs essential to preventing, diagnosing and treating disease.
Pharmacy Practice Research Methods by
2nd edition - This new edition includes the quality improvement methods in pharmacy practice research, focusing on the key differences between high and low-income countries with regard to pharmacy practice research, as well as the main challenges faced when conducting such research – areas of significant global interest. In addition, a number of the chapters covering fast-moving fields where new methods have been developed and published have been updated.
Katzung's Pharmacology Examination & Board Review by
14th edition - This authoritative resource from the authors of pharmacology’s most trusted textbook delivers a clear, concise review of fundamental concepts backed by more than 1,000 review questions and answers. With fully up-to-date content, the chapter-based approach facilitates use with course notes or larger texts.
Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology by
5th edition - With its use of icons and figures that form Dr Stahl's unique 'visual language', the book is the single most readable source of information on disease and drug mechanisms for all students and mental health professionals seeking to understand and utilize current therapeutics, and to anticipate the future for novel medications.
