This guide is a starting point to discover Advocate Health - Midwest Library resources for otolaryngology.
If you don't find what you need:
Cummings Otolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery by
17th edition - This comprehensive, multi-disciplinary text provides detailed, practical answers and easily accessible clinical content on the complex issues that arise for otolaryngologists at all levels, across all subspecialties. Brings you up to date with the latest minimally invasive procedures, recent changes in rhinology, and new techniques and technologies that are shaping patient outcomes.
Cummings Pediatric Otolaryngology by
2nd edition - Indispensable for otolaryngologists who see children in their practice, as well as fellows and others in training, this text offers comprehensive, state-of-the-art coverage for evaluation and treatment of children with otolaryngologic disorders. Offers expanded discussion of common comorbidities as well as challenging clinical problems. Includes new content on otology, pediatric speech disorders, 22q11.2 deletion syndrome, pediatric cochlear implantation, laryngotracheal clefts, and more.
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery by
4th edition - A complete, concise review of the science and clinical practice of otolaryngology. Emphasizes the practical features of clinical diagnosis and patient management. Conveniently organized by anatomic region.
ENT Secrets by
5th edition - ENT Secrets offers practical, up-to-date coverage of the full range of essential topics in this dynamic field. This highly regarded resource features the Secrets’ popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style – making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable.
Sleep Apnea and Snoring by
2nd edition - Takes a focused, multidisciplinary approach to all sleep apnea and snoring related illnesses. Covers recent topics such as transoral robotic assisted surgery, new techniques in nasal valve repair, and pediatric patients and sleep apnea. New chapters cover home sleep testing, lingual tonsil grading system, algorithms for surgery and for multi-level treatment, new techniques in nasal valve repair, and transoral robotic assisted surgery.
Explore the Library's collection of otolaryngology journals or the collection of otolaryngologic surgery journals in BrowZine.
Learn more about using BrowZine to stay current with your favorite journals.
Start with these resources to search for articles or to conduct a literature search.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowView the full A-Z Resource Listing for additional resources for finding articles and evidence-based information.
Need some help finding articles? Request a literature search This link opens in a new window and a librarian will search for articles on your topic.
Discover how to keep up to date with the literature in your field by exploring the guides listed below.
View the Staying Current guide to get an overview of your options. BrowZine can notify you about new issues from your must-read clinical journals. Discover how Read by QxMD can alert you to new articles on specific topics.
Freely available online resources for your otolaryngology patients:
Additional resources can be found on our Patient Health Information guide.
Explore theses guides related to otolaryngology to find additional library resources, or view all guides.
