View all books on breast cancer.
Featured eBooks:
Bland and Copeland's The Breast : Comprehensive Management of Benign and Malignant Diseases by
6th edition - Multidisciplinary in scope and fully up to date with the latest advances in medical oncology and more, Bland and Copeland's The Breast, 6th Edition, covers every clinically relevant aspect of the field: cancer, congenital abnormalities, hormones, reconstruction, anatomy and physiology, benign breast disease, and more.
Breast Cancer : Multidisciplinary Pathways for Cancer Care in the Community by
Management of breast cancer through the lens of multidisciplinary pathways focused on evidence-based, real-world care of breast cancer patients in the community. A multidisciplinary team of expert authors provides state-of-the-art guidance from the perspective of community practitioners using an evidence-based model, clearly showing the thought processes used to make treatment decisions in today's breast cancer management.
Breast Cancer and Gynecologic Cancer Rehabilitation by
Beginning with a review of epidemiology, genetics, and pathophysiology of breast cancer, it then covers clinical assessment and treatment options before providing comprehensive coverage of rehabilitation. Containing practical information, best practices, and the latest advances and research, this book is a valuable reference for physical medicine and rehabilitation physicians and residents, as well as occupational and physical therapists. Provides a clear understanding of the current medical, surgical, and radiation treatments for breast cancer. Covers the whole spectrum of breast cancer rehabilitation, including the role of physical and occupational therapy, treatment of anxiety and depression, pain syndromes, integrative care, nutritional rehabilitation, palliative care, and more. Offers a timely and convenient resource written by leading experts in breast cancer and rehabilitation.
Breast Care Certification Review by
2nd edition - Breast Care Certification Review, Second Edition is the ultimate learning package designed to help prepare oncology nurses to become certified in caring for patients with breast cancer. Thoroughly revised to address the 2018 updates to the Oncology Nursing Certification Corporation Blueprint for the Certified Breast Care Nurse (CBCN).
Breast Imaging : A Core Review by
3rd edition - Prepare for success on the breast imaging component of the radiology Core Exam! This book is an up-to-date, practical review tool written specifically for the Core Exam. This helpful resource contains 300 image-rich, multiple-choice questions with detailed explanations of right and wrong answers, fully revised content, high-yield tables for easy review, and additional eBook questions to ensure you're ready for the Core Exam or recertification exam.
Breast Pathology by
3rd edition - This book provides surgical pathologists with authoritative guidance on the selection and best use of proper diagnostic techniques when reporting on breast specimens. Dr. David J. Dabbs and a team of internationally acclaimed pathologists incorporate genomic and molecular information, gross and microscopic findings, radiologic and laboratory diagnosis, theranostics, and immunohistochemistry to cover every aspect of benign and malignant lesions of the breast, helping you minimize diagnostic variation and error in the sign-out room.
Breast Surgery: a Companion to Specialist Surgical Practice by
7th edition - This edition includes recent developments in breast surgery, including axillary surgery, primary medical therapy, risk reducing surgery, gender affirmation surgery and complications of breast surgery.
Start with these resources to search for articles or to conduct a literature search.
View the full A-Z Resource Listing for additional resources for finding articles and evidence-based information.
Need some help finding articles? Request a literature search and a librarian will search for articles on your topic.
The Advocate Health - Midwest Library maintains SHARE, a digital archive for collecting, preserving, and disseminating the research and intellectual output of the organization. View recent repository content related to this guide:
Explore the library's collection of breast cancer journals in BrowZine.
Learn more about using BrowZine to stay current with your favorite journals.
Freely available online resources for your patients:
Additional resources for patient education materials can be found on our Patient Health Information guide.
