This guide is a starting point to discover Advocate Health - Midwest Library resources for dermatology.
If you don't find what you need on this guide:
Dermatology by
5th edition - For dermatology residents and trainees, as well as those in clinical practice, Dermatology is the leading reference for understanding, diagnosing, and treating the full spectrum of skin diseases.
Fitzpatrick's Dermatology by
9th edition - This trusted classic covers all of the essentials, from the basic science of the skin to the day-to-day clinical issues of managing common skin disorders. Backed by the expertise of more than 500 world-renowned contributors, it is the reference of choice for clinicians, students, and educators.
Habif's Clinical Dermatology: A Color Guide to Diagnosis and Therapy by
7th edition - This guide provides illustrated, easy-to-follow guidance on skin conditions commonly seen in practice. It helps you identify, treat, and manage even hard-to-diagnose skin disorders and provides state-of-the-art answers on every aspect of dermatologic care.
Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color by
2nd edition - Extensively illustrated with more than 900 full-color photos this edition provides comprehensive coverage of medical, surgical, and cosmetic treatment options, pediatric dermatology, differences between skin of color and Caucasian skin, differences between ethnic groups with skin of color, and important basic science information on the structure and function of skin of color.
Atlas of Black Skin by
1st edition - Written for residents and practicing dermatologists, this atlas strives to supplement a lack of real world experience by providing more than 800 hundred high quality photographs and illustrations help guide physicians in treating the nuances of darker skinned patient populations.
Pediatric Dermatology by
4th edition - Significantly updated and revised, this best-selling quick reference provides practical and concise guidance on the recognition and treatment of more than 100 pediatric and adolescent skin conditions. Coverage spans everything from dermatitis and acne to infections, pigmentation disorders, hair disorders, neonatal and infant conditions, drug eruptions, and much more.
Litt's Drug Eruption & Reaction Manual by
27th edition - Internationally relied upon by medical practitioners for its unparalleled focus on adverse effects and cutaneous reactions, Litt's Drug Eruption & Reaction Manual is a succinct clinical reference and essential drug-safety tool for patient care.
Start with these resources to search for articles or to conduct a literature search.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowView the full A-Z Resource Listing for additional resources for finding articles and evidence-based information.
Need some help finding articles? Request a literature search and a librarian will search for articles on your topic.
View the Library's collection of dermatology journals.
Featured journal: Journal of the American Academy of Dermatology through ClinicalKey
Learn more about using BrowZine to stay current with your favorite journals.
Freely available online resources for patients:
Explore these guides related to dermatology to find additional library resources, or view all guides.
