Library: Clinicians' Information: Evidence-Based Medicine

Evidence-Based Medicine

The practice of evidence-based medicine uses systematic reviews of the medical literature to evaluate the best evidence on specific clinical topics. These tools offer updated, expert answers to patient-care, diagnosis and treatment questions.

ACCESSSS
ACCESSSS provides "one-stop" access to pre-appraised evidence to address this key question: what is the current best evidence available to support clinical decisions?

ACP Journal Club This link opens in a new window
ACP Journal Club summarizes the best new evidence for internal medicine from over 120 clinical journals. Once a bimonthly stand-alone journal, ACP Journal Club is a monthly feature of Annals of Internal Medicine. All ACP members have free access to the online version of Journal Club. The Advocate Health - Midwest Library's subscription to Annals of Internal Medicine is another gateway to ACP Journal Club.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
Trip This link opens in a new window
Search engine to help rapidly identify the highest-quality clinical evidence. Filter search results by type of evidence such as systematic reviews, clinical trials and guidelines. Search by PICO question format.