Library: Chiropractic: Articles &amp; Journals

Article Search

Popular Databases for Searching for Articles

PubMed This link opens in a new window Free and easy to use search engine from the National Library of Medicine. Find journal articles on medicine, pharmacology, integrative medicine, nursing and allied health topics.
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window CINAHL provides indexing of the top nursing and allied health literature available including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. This database covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
- This link opens in a new window
Index to Chiropractic Literature This link opens in a new window Provides indexing of peer-reviewed literature produced by chiropractic publishers. Also has links to chiropractic organizations and guidelines.
NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window High-quality, evidence-based information about dietary supplements, herbal medicines, complementary and alternative therapies, diets, and exercise.Tools include an interaction checker, effectiveness checker, and a pregnancy and lactation checker. Search for 1000s of commercial products.
- This link opens in a new window
Physiotherapy Evidence Database (PEDro) This link opens in a new window Find randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines for physical therapy practice. Clinical trials are independently assessed for quality.
- This link opens in a new window

Need Help Finding Articles?

Request a literature search and a librarian will search for articles on your topic.