The Anesthesia Guide by
1st edition - This handbook is concise yet comprehensive, adeptly covering the wide range of topics encountered in the practice of anesthesiology. It is the perfect learning tool for trainees and an outstanding reference for experienced anesthesiologists.
Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia by
7th edition - An ideal clinical reference and learning tool for anesthesiologists, nurse anesthetists, and pain management specialists, Brown's Atlas of Regional Anesthesia, 7th Edition, helps you provide optimal, safe regional anesthesia to every patient. Step-by-step illustrations demonstrate each technique in a simple, easy-to-follow manner, providing unmatched guidance on administering a wide range of nerve block techniques in all areas of the body.
Miller's Anesthesia by
10th edition - This reference covers everything from historical and international perspectives to basic science and current clinical practice. Global experts who bring you the most up-to-date information available on the technical, scientific, and clinical issues you face each day; whether you're preparing for the boards, studying for recertification, or managing a challenging patient care situation in your practice.
Morgan and Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology by
7th edition - Hailed as the best primer on the topic, Morgan & Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology has remained true to its stated goal: "to provide a concise, consistent presentation of the basic principles essential to the modern practice of anesthesia." This trusted classic delivers comprehensive coverage of the field's must-know basic science and clinical topics in a clear, easy-to-understand presentation.
Chestnut's Obstetric Anesthesia: Principles and Practice by
6th edition - This book presents the latest information on anesthesia techniques for labor and delivery and medical disorders that occur during pregnancy, emphasizing the treatment of the fetus and the mother as separate patients with distinct needs. It is a must-have resource for obstetric anesthesiologists and obstetricians, nurse anesthetists and anesthesiology assistants, and anesthesiology and obstetric residents and students.
Smith's Anesthesia for Infants and Children by
10th edition - Written and edited by renowned experts in pediatric anesthesia, Smith's Anesthesia for Infants and Children provides clear, concise guidance on effective perioperative care for any type of pediatric surgery. This edition contains significantly revised content throughout, bringing you fully up to date with recent advances in clinical and basic science that have led to changes in today's clinical practice
Stoelting's Anesthesia and Co-Existing Disease by
8th edition - A valuable resource for anesthesia providers at all levels of training and practice, this edition, provides concise, thorough coverage of pathophysiology of the most common diseases and their medical management relevant to anesthesia
Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Medicine : A Problem-Based Learning Approach by
1st edition - This book provides a comprehensive review of regional anesthesia and acute pain medicine for medical learners to integrate theoretical knowledge into clinical practice. Its problem-based format incorporates a pool of multiple-choice questions for self-assessment. Each of its 50 case-based chapters is accompanied by questions and answers accessible online in a full practice exam. These chapters cover several areas such as pharmacology, obstetric and pediatric regional anesthesia, complex acute pain problems, anticoagulation, and regional anesthesia and complicated nerve blocks.
View more books on Anesthesiology
Additional textbooks and other learning materials can be found in AccessAnesthesiology - a great resource for anesthesiology residents.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window