These eBooks and journals are highlighted to support students enrolled in Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center School of Radiologic Technology, Aurora St. Luke's Medical Center School of Diagnostic Medical Sonography and Aurora Health Care’s Nuclear Medicine Technology Program.
Anatomy for Diagnostic Imaging
by
Anatomy for Diagnostic Imaging, Fourth Edition covers everything trainee radiologists need to know about anatomy shown in the full range of medical imaging, including CT, MR and ultrasound.
Atlas of Echocardiography in Pediatrics and Congenital Heart Diseases
by
This atlas provides a practical guide to the diagnosis of congenital heart disease using echocardiography in both adults and children. A plethora of high-quality echocardiography images provide practical examples of how to diagnose a range of conditions correctly, including aortic stenosis, tricuspid atresia, coronary artery fistula and hypoplastic left heart syndrome. It describes the diagnostic management of a range of congenital heart diseases successfully in both adults and children. Therefore it provides a valuable resource for both practicing cardiologists who regularly treat these patients and for trainees looking to develop their diagnostic skills using echocardiography.
Atlas of Pediatric Echocardiography
by
This resource provides "next level" guidance for clinicians who want to improve their echocardiographic skills. It covers a wide range of levels, from a beginner to an advanced level. This highly illustrated atlas is an excellent resource not only for pediatric cardiologists and trainees in pediatric cardiology, but also neonatologists, pediatric intensivists, and pediatricians with an interest in echocardiography. Contains over 800 high-quality echocardiograms, depicting normal views followed by congenital and acquired cardiovascular defects and other conditions. Provides clear explanations for all pathology images for a clear understanding of the diagnosis. Includes a guide to normal echocardiographic examination.
Diagnostic Ultrasound
by
6th ed - Diagnostic Ultrasound is for practicing physicians, residents, medical students, sonographers, and others interested in understanding the vast applications of diagnostic and interventional sonography in patient care
The Echo Manual
by
4th ed. - Ideal for residents, fellows, and others who need a comprehensive, clinically focused understanding of echocardiography, The Echo Manual, 4th Edition, has been thoroughly revised with updated information, new chapters, and new video clips online. Written primarily by expert authorities from the Mayo Clinic, this best-selling reference remains a practical guide to the performance, interpretation, and clinical applications of today's echocardiography. Features all-new chapters specifically devoted to 3D echo, interventional echocardiography, and hand-carried ultrasound. Includes new echo videos that provide a valuable learning experience of echocardiography in motion. Provides a concise, user-friendly summary of techniques, diagnostic criteria, and quantitative methods for echocardiography, Doppler echocardiography, and transesophageal echocardiography. Presents complex material in an approachable, visually appealing manner that focuses on the clinical application of echocardiography as a diagnostic tool. Covers the latest techniques, standards, and applications - all highlighted by more than 900 high-quality, annotated images that are true to gray scale and color. Enhance Your eBook Reading Experience: Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Fundamentals of Body MRI
by
Effectively perform and interpret MR body imaging with this concise, highly illustrated resource! Fundamentals of Body MRI, 3rd Edition, covers the essential concepts residents, fellows, and practitioners need to know, laying a solid foundation for understanding the basics and making accurate diagnoses. This easy-to-use title covers all common body MR imaging indications and conditions, while providing new content on body MRI emergencies, physics, and noninterpretive skills with an emphasis on quality and safety.
Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology Essentials
by
In a single, convenient volume, Grainger & Allison's Diagnostic Radiology Essentials, 3rd Edition, provides a one-stop quick reference for fundamental information in the field, preparing you for exams and answering the practical questions you encounter in day-to-day clinical practice.
Introduction to Vascular Ultrasonography
by
7th ed. - Focused content, an easy-to-read writing style, and abundant illustrations make Introduction to Vascular Ultrasonography the definitive reference on arterial and venous ultrasound. Trusted by radiologists, interventional radiologists, vascular and interventional fellows, residents, and sonographers through six outstanding editions, the revised 7th Edition covers all aspects of ultrasound vascular diagnosis, including peripheral veins and arteries, carotid and vertebral arteries, abdominal vessels, and transcranial Doppler. Step-by-step explanations, all highly illustrated, walk you through the full spectrum of ultrasound sonography practice, including all that's new in this quickly evolving field. Organizes sections with quick reference in mind: clinical rationale, anatomy, examination technique, findings, and interpretation. Includes 2,100 clinical ultrasound images and anatomic line drawings, including over 1,000 in full color. Features new coverage of noninvasive image-guided procedures, robotic embolization, laser therapy, new Doppler ultrasound and color images, and guidance on promoting patient relationships. Takes a clear, readable, and practical approach to interventions and underlying rationales for a variety of complex IR principles, such as the physics of Doppler ultrasound and hemodynamics of blood flow. Contains extensive tables, charts, and graphs that clearly explain examination protocols, normal values, diagnostic parameters, and ultrasound findings. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
IR Playbook
by
This fully updated new edition is a comprehensive guide to interventional radiology (IR) for medical students, residents, early career attendings, nurse practitioners and physician assistants. The IR Playbook includes procedures, new and updated data, and new images, to stay on the cutting edge of IR.
Practical Guide to Cardiac CT
by
This book provides a practical, easy to understand approach to the clinical practice of cardiac CT imaging. Written by international leaders in the field with many years of experience in education and practice, the book provides the necessary background to understand all aspects of cardiac CT imaging paired with practical instructions to acquire CT images, optimize image for interpretation, and to appropriately interpret scans. This book offers valuable assistance to medical practitioners and trainees on how to safely acquire and interpret cardiac CT images for a wide spectrum of indications, including coronary heart disease, cardiac rhythm disorders, structural heart disease, interventional cardiology, and valvular heart disease.
Rapid Interpretation of EKG's
by
6th ed. - The reader's rapid assimilation of medical concepts is the key to the continuing success of this best-selling book. A caption explains the concept illustrated on each page, and a few simple sentences reinforce the concept with interactive (programmed) learning, which links to the following page. Dr Dubin's light and entertaining style, known world-wide, makes learning enjoyable. Practice twelve-lead tracings at the end establish self-confidence, and summarised reference sheets with examples (designed to be copied) provide an excellent review. Most recently updated in February 2006.
Textbook of Diagnostic Sonography
by
9th edition - This edition provides an in-depth understanding of general/abdominal and obstetric/gynecologic sonography. More than 3,100 ultrasound images and full-color anatomy illustrations help you recognize normal anatomy and abnormal pathology.
What Radiology Residents Need to Know: Neuroradiology
by
This book is an introduction to neuroradiology, specifically designed for the needs of first-year residents. Currently available textbooks, while excellent reference books, provide far too much material than is needed for radiology residents, particularly those on first-year rotations. This book covers information important both from a practical standpoint and for later board preparation in a short and simple format. The book is divided into three main sections: Brain, Spine, and Head and Neck.
