Clinical and Radiological Examination of the Foot and Ankle: The Path to Definitive Diagnosis by Siddhartha Sharma, Bedri Karaismailoglu, et al.
This book aims to cover all aspects of clinical and radiological examination of the foot and ankle, including basics, general approach, and a closer look at the different foot and ankle pathologies. It will include the most up-to-date diagnostic methods, special tests, and radiological evaluations and give clues about the various situations that should be considered before going into surgery. Chapters provide a systematic approach to evaluating various foot and ankle problems such as instabilities, tendinopathies, deformities, trauma, neuropathies, cartilage disorders, impingement, heel pain, etc. Moreover, it includes a chapter emphasizing the emerging technologies used for more precise clinical evaluation.
Publication Date: 2024
Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics by Frederick M. Azar, S. Terry Canale, et al
14th edition - Essential reference for trainees a trusted clinical tool for practitioners and the gold standard for worldwide orthopaedic practice. Unparalleled in scope and depth this 14th edition contains updated diagnostic images practical guidance on when and how to perform every procedure and rapid access to data in preparation for surgical cases or patient evaluation.
Publication Date: 2021
Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination by Joshua Cleland, Shane Koppenhaver, et al
4th edition - Offering a thorough, illustrated review of the musculoskeletal physical exam, this guide covers relevant anatomy, pathoanatomy, and special tests using illustrations and clinical photographs. It provides the information you need to assess the reliability and diagnostic utility of musculoskeletal physical exams and incorporate evidence into your clinical decision making.
Publication Date: 2022
Pediatric Orthopaedics and Sports Injuries: a Quick Reference Guide by John F. Sarwark, Cynthia R. LaBella
3rd edition - This edition of this quick reference delivers targeted guidance on the diagnosis, treatment, and management of orthopaedic problems and sports injuries at the point of care. Topics include common sports injuries, fractures, trauma, limb disorders, spine disorders, hip and pelvis disorders, infections, tumors, and skeletal dysplasias.
Publication Date: 2021
Orthopaedic Emergencies: A Manual for Medical Students, Physicians, PAs and NPs by
Based on instructional course material utilized by the University of Rochester's Division of Orthopedic Trauma, this concise manual provides a common-sense overview of common orthopedic emergencies that providers with minimal orthopedic training - medical students, non-orthopedic physicians, NPs and PAs - will need to evaluate and treat these cases.
Clinical and Radiological Examination of the Foot and Ankle: The Path to Definitive Diagnosis by
This book aims to cover all aspects of clinical and radiological examination of the foot and ankle, including basics, general approach, and a closer look at the different foot and ankle pathologies. It will include the most up-to-date diagnostic methods, special tests, and radiological evaluations and give clues about the various situations that should be considered before going into surgery. Chapters provide a systematic approach to evaluating various foot and ankle problems such as instabilities, tendinopathies, deformities, trauma, neuropathies, cartilage disorders, impingement, heel pain, etc. Moreover, it includes a chapter emphasizing the emerging technologies used for more precise clinical evaluation.
Musculoskeletal Disease and Obesity: Multi-disciplinary Interventions by
This book provides short chapters with key learning points from experts within the area, about musculoskeletal conditions in patients with obesity. Each chapter will be structured in two parts: The increasing musculoskeletal conditions caused by the obesity and the difficulty of treating the musculoskeletal conditions in the presence of obesity.
Campbell's Operative Orthopaedics by
14th edition - Essential reference for trainees a trusted clinical tool for practitioners and the gold standard for worldwide orthopaedic practice. Unparalleled in scope and depth this 14th edition contains updated diagnostic images practical guidance on when and how to perform every procedure and rapid access to data in preparation for surgical cases or patient evaluation.
Netter's Orthopaedic Clinical Examination by
4th edition - Offering a thorough, illustrated review of the musculoskeletal physical exam, this guide covers relevant anatomy, pathoanatomy, and special tests using illustrations and clinical photographs. It provides the information you need to assess the reliability and diagnostic utility of musculoskeletal physical exams and incorporate evidence into your clinical decision making.
DeLee, Drez, and Millers Orthopaedic Sports Medicine: Principles and Practice by
5th edition - This resource provides detailed, up-to-date coverage of medical disorders that routinely interfere with athletic performance and return to play, providing the clinically focused information you need when managing athletes at any level. It provides a unique balance of every relevant surgical technique along with extensive guidance on nonsurgical issues.
Pediatric Lower Limb Deformities: Principles and Techniques of Management by
Now in a completely revised and updated second edition, this comprehensive and generously illustrated text highlights both general principles and specific strategies for managing the spectrum of pediatric lower limb deformities. It is divided thematically into five sections, though any chapter can stand on its own to guide the clinician in specific situations.
Pediatric Orthopaedics and Sports Injuries: a Quick Reference Guide by
3rd edition - This edition of this quick reference delivers targeted guidance on the diagnosis, treatment, and management of orthopaedic problems and sports injuries at the point of care. Topics include common sports injuries, fractures, trauma, limb disorders, spine disorders, hip and pelvis disorders, infections, tumors, and skeletal dysplasias.
