Skip to Main Content
Featured eBooks
Brenner and Rector's the Kidney by Alan S. L. Yu, Karl Skorecki, et al
11th edition - This two-volume masterwork provides expert, well-illustrated information on everything from basic science and pathophysiology to clinical best practices. Lifespan coverage of kidney health and disease from pre-conception through fetal and infant health, childhood, adulthood, and old age. Discussions of today's hot topics, including the global increase in acute kidney injury, chronic kidney disease of unknown etiology, and cardiovascular disease and renal disease.
Publication Date: 2020
Comprehensive Clinical Nephrology by Richard J. Johnson; Jurgen Floege; Marcello Tonelli
7th edition - Written for fellows, practicing nephrologists, and internists who treat patients with disorders affecting the renal system, Comprehensive Clinical Nephrology, 7th Edition, offers a practical approach to this complex field, supported by underlying scientific facts and pathophysiology. World leaders in nephrology provide current information on clinical procedures and conditions, covering everything from fluid and electrolyte disorders to hypertension, diabetes, dialysis, transplantation, and more-all in a single, convenient volume.
Publication Date: 2023
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Nephrology and Hypertension by Edgar V. Lerma, Mitchell H. Rosner, et al
2nd edition - A practical, up-to-date guide to the diagnosis, understanding, and treatment of kidney problems and hypertension in adult patients. Emphasizes the clinical aspects of kidney care, while also providing comprehensive discussion of pathophysiology and relevant basic and clinical science Includes a review of subspecialty considerations: dialysis, transplantation, critical care nephrology, interventional nephrology, palliative care nephrology, clinical renal pharmacology, and onco-nephrology.
Publication Date: 2018
Diabetes and Kidney Disease by by Edgar V. Lerma, Vecihi Batuman
2nd edition - Reviews the most up-to-date research on diabetic nephropathy, the current understanding of its pathophysiology, renal structural alterations and clinical features and summarizes recent evidence-based clinical treatment modalities for the prevention and management of diabetic kidney disease. The editor, Edgar V. Lerma, MD, is a member of Advocate Physician Partners.
Publication Date: 2022
National Kidney Foundation's Primer on Kidney Diseases by Scott Gilbert (Editor); Daniel E. Weiner (Editor); NKF (Editor)
8th edition - Ideal for residency, fellowship, clinical practice, and board review, this book offers comprehensive coverage of adult and pediatric kidney diseases in an authoritative, practical resource. Well organized and highly readable, it covers every relevant topic in the field, from anatomy, physiology, and pathophysiology, to diagnosis and management of kidney disease, to fluid and electrolyte disorders, hypertension, dialysis, and renal transplantation.
Publication Date: 2022
Living Kidney Donation: A Practical Guide by by Adnan Sharif; Graham Lipkin
1st edition - Concise and well-structured chapters discuss the ethics of living kidney donation, medical evaluation of kidney donors, donor nephrectomy surgery, and long-term outcomes of transplantation, along with broader medical issues related to cardiology, surgery, and anesthesia. Relevant for nephrologists, transplant surgeons, and healthcare professionals working in renal transplantation.
Publication Date: 2022
Vander's Renal Physiology by Douglas C. Eaton, John Pooler
10th edition - The best review of renal physiology available for USMLE® Step 1--completely updated with the latest research Combining the latest research with a fully integrated teaching approach, This edition clearly and expertly explains how the kidneys affect other body systems and how they in turn are affected by these systems.
Publication Date: 2023
Brenner and Rector's the Kidney by
11th edition - This two-volume masterwork provides expert, well-illustrated information on everything from basic science and pathophysiology to clinical best practices. Lifespan coverage of kidney health and disease from pre-conception through fetal and infant health, childhood, adulthood, and old age. Discussions of today's hot topics, including the global increase in acute kidney injury, chronic kidney disease of unknown etiology, and cardiovascular disease and renal disease.
Comprehensive Clinical Nephrology by
7th edition - Written for fellows, practicing nephrologists, and internists who treat patients with disorders affecting the renal system, Comprehensive Clinical Nephrology, 7th Edition, offers a practical approach to this complex field, supported by underlying scientific facts and pathophysiology. World leaders in nephrology provide current information on clinical procedures and conditions, covering everything from fluid and electrolyte disorders to hypertension, diabetes, dialysis, transplantation, and more-all in a single, convenient volume.
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Nephrology and Hypertension by
2nd edition - A practical, up-to-date guide to the diagnosis, understanding, and treatment of kidney problems and hypertension in adult patients. Emphasizes the clinical aspects of kidney care, while also providing comprehensive discussion of pathophysiology and relevant basic and clinical science Includes a review of subspecialty considerations: dialysis, transplantation, critical care nephrology, interventional nephrology, palliative care nephrology, clinical renal pharmacology, and onco-nephrology.
Diabetes and Kidney Disease by
2nd edition - Reviews the most up-to-date research on diabetic nephropathy, the current understanding of its pathophysiology, renal structural alterations and clinical features and summarizes recent evidence-based clinical treatment modalities for the prevention and management of diabetic kidney disease. The editor, Edgar V. Lerma, MD, is a member of Advocate Physician Partners.
National Kidney Foundation's Primer on Kidney Diseases by
8th edition - Ideal for residency, fellowship, clinical practice, and board review, this book offers comprehensive coverage of adult and pediatric kidney diseases in an authoritative, practical resource. Well organized and highly readable, it covers every relevant topic in the field, from anatomy, physiology, and pathophysiology, to diagnosis and management of kidney disease, to fluid and electrolyte disorders, hypertension, dialysis, and renal transplantation.
Living Kidney Donation: A Practical Guide by
1st edition - Concise and well-structured chapters discuss the ethics of living kidney donation, medical evaluation of kidney donors, donor nephrectomy surgery, and long-term outcomes of transplantation, along with broader medical issues related to cardiology, surgery, and anesthesia. Relevant for nephrologists, transplant surgeons, and healthcare professionals working in renal transplantation.
Vander's Renal Physiology by
10th edition - The best review of renal physiology available for USMLE® Step 1--completely updated with the latest research Combining the latest research with a fully integrated teaching approach, This edition clearly and expertly explains how the kidneys affect other body systems and how they in turn are affected by these systems.
