Fundamentals of Pediatric Surgery by
The first two editions of Fundamentals of Pediatric Surgery (2011, 2017) were meant to be comprehensive, state-of-the-art, and practical. The 3rd edition builds on this commitment to such time-honored principles with a text that is even more wide-ranging in its content. It has a deeper commitment to relying on the most current scientific evidence, provides additional study materials to aid in comprehension of concepts and for more effective preparation for oral and written examinations, and be accessible through a variety of multimedia platforms for busy surgeons who have less and less time to sit and read a text but who need to understand this important material while on call, on the go, or between cases.
Holcomb and Ashcroft's Pediatric Surgery by
7th edition - The edition provides state-of-the-art coverage-both in print and on video-of the full range of general surgical and urological problems in infants, children, and adolescents. Provides authoritative, practical coverage to help you implement today's best evidence-based open and minimally invasive techniques, with guidance from internationally recognized experts in the field. Offers access to more than 50 videos that help you improve and refine your surgical skills.
Pearls and Tricks in Pediatric Surgery by
Providing core information on pediatric surgery, this book serves as a supplement to standard pediatric surgical textbooks. It offers pearls of wisdom that will help those who participate in pediatric surgical care, as well as to provide state-of-the-art insights based on physiological principles, literature reviews, and clinical experience.
Pediatric Surgery: Diagnosis and Management by
This comprehensive book provides detailed practical advice on the diagnosis and surgical management of congenital and acquired conditions in infants and children. Advances in prenatal diagnosis, imaging, anesthesia and intensive care as well as the introduction of new surgical techniques, including minimally invasive surgery and robotic technology that have radically altered surgical conditions are discussed. New chapters have been added on surgical safety in children, surgical problems of children with disabilities and surgical implications of HIV infection in children among others.
Pediatric Surgery: Diagnosis and Treatment by
This essential textbook describes how to utilize a range of surgical techniques applicable to pediatrics. Chapters contain flowcharts to facilitate rapid assessment and decision-making. Topics covered include routinely encountered adolescent problems and neoplasms in children. This book describes how to apply a range of diagnostic and treatment techniques that are applicable to the pediatric patient in a variety of surgical scenarios for a range of diseases.
Pediatric Surgery: General Pediatric Surgery, Tumors, Trauma and Transplantation by
Pediatric Surgery provides an authoritative, up-to-date and comprehensive analysis of current practice in the field. It is divided into three topical volumes, with a total of seven sections focusing on general principles, newborn surgery, general pediatric surgery, tumor surgery, trauma, transplantation, and pediatric urology surgery. Detailed descriptions of surgical techniques and pre- and postoperative management are provided.
Pediatric Surgery: General Principles and Newborn Surgery by
Pediatric Surgery provides an up-to-date and comprehensive analysis of current practice in the field. It is divided into three topical volumes, with a total of seven sections focusing on general principles, newborn surgery, general pediatric surgery, tumor surgery, trauma, transplantation, and pediatric urology surgery. Detailed descriptions of surgical techniques and pre- and postoperative management are provided by experts from various parts of the world. The result is an international reference on the surgical management of both common and rare diseases of infants and children that will be an ideal source of information and guidance for pediatric surgeons, pediatric urologists, neonatologists, pediatricians, and all those seeking more detailed information on surgical conditions in children.
Pediatric Surgery: Pediatric Urology by
Pediatric Surgery provides an authoritative, up-to-date and comprehensive analysis of current practice in the field. It is divided into three topical volumes, with a total of seven sections focusing on general principles, newborn surgery, general pediatric surgery, tumor surgery, trauma, transplantation, and pediatric urology surgery. Detailed descriptions of surgical techniques and pre- and postoperative management are provided by experts from various parts of the world. The result is an international reference on the surgical management of both common and rare diseases of infants and children that will be an ideal source of information and guidance for pediatric surgeons, pediatric urologists, neonatologists, pediatricians, and all those seeking more detailed information on surgical conditions in children
Pediatric Thoracic Surgery by
This book discusses all thoracic diseases of surgical interest, from thorax malformations to airways disorders.
Explore the Library's collection of pediatric surgery journals in BrowZine.
Learn more about using BrowZine to stay current with your favorite journals.
