Medical Speech-Language Pathology by
4th edition - This book is an easily accessible quick reference providing brief definitions, descriptions, and explanations into the vernacular that is integral to those who work in a health care setting. The purpose of this text is to advance the competencies and confidence of speech-language pathology (SLP) clinicians working in medically related settings by familiarizing them with the language, principles, practices, and procedures they will encounter.
Treatment Resource Manual for Speech-Language Pathology by
6th edition - For clinical methods courses in speech-language pathology, as well as for students entering their clinical practicum or preparing for certification and licensure, this textbook includes complete coverage of common disorder characteristics, treatment approaches, information on reporting techniques, and patient profiles across a wide range of child and adult client populations. It is also a beloved go-to resource for practicing clinicians who need a thorough guide to effective intervention approaches/strategies.
Assessment in Speech-Language Pathology by
6th edition - This thoroughly updated sixth edition remains an invaluable resource for instructors, students, and clinicians. The book covers the diagnosis and evaluation of a wide range of communication disorders in adults and children. This one-of-a-kind manual provides a comprehensive package of reference materials, explanations of assessment procedures, practical stimulus suggestions, and hands-on worksheets and screening forms.
Assessment of Communication Disorders in Adults by
3rd edition - Assessment of Communication Disorders in Adults: Resources and Protocols, Third Edition offers a unique combination of scholarly information, invaluable resources, and time-saving protocols on assessment of communication disorders in adults.
Language Disorders in Bilingual Children and Adults by
3rd edition - Language Disorders in Bilingual Children and Adults provides speech-language pathologists, advanced students in communication disorders programs, and clinical language researchers with information needed to formulate and respond to questions related to effective service delivery to bilingual children and adults with suspected or confirmed language disorders.
Assessment of Communication Disorders in Children by
4th edition - This book offers a unique combination of scholarly information, invaluable resources, and time-saving protocols on assessment of the full range of communication disorders in children, including nonverbal or minimally verbal children.
Motor Speech Disorders: Diagnosis and Treatment by
3rd edition - For graduate students and beginning clinicians, this text offers a detailed yet streamlined introduction to motor speech disorders. It provides a brief historical overview of motor speech disorders, providing useful context for understanding the technology and methodology used by modern speech-language pathologists for evaluation and treatment. The text also includes a practical introduction to the human motor system and detailed coverage of six pure dysarthrias, mixed dysarthria, and apraxia of speech.
Pediatric Swallowing and Feeding by
3rd edition - This book provides information to practitioners interested in and involved with children who demonstrate swallowing and feeding disorders. A corresponding proliferation in the related basic and clinical research has resulted in the increased appreciation of the complicated inter-relationships between structures and systems that contribute to swallowing/feeding development, function, and disorders. Case studies throughout the book provide examples for decision making and highlight salient points.
Multidisciplinary Management of Pediatric Voice and Swallowing Disorders by
1st edition - This text provides a comprehensive review of the assessment and management of pediatric voice and swallow disorders from the perspectives of both the pediatric laryngologist as well as the speech-language pathologist whose collaboration is critical to effective clinical care.
Fluency Disorders: Stuttering, Cluttering, and Related Fluency Problems by
2nd edition - This thoroughly updated graduate-level textbook features accessible and comprehensive coverage of fluency disorders across a range of clinical populations, including those with developmental and acquired stuttering, cluttering, and various types of developmental and acquired language impairment.
To see only eBooks: When viewing search results, choose Full Text Online under REFINE YOUR SEARCH.
