The Washington Manual General Internal Medicine Consult
3rd edition - Provides quick access to the essential information needed when performing an inpatient consult. Chapters are organized around presenting symptom, allowing quick look-up of differential diagnosis and management. Ideal for medical students, residents, and practitioners, the manual is also useful as a quick-reference guide for practicing hospitalists.
Publication Date: 2017
Ferri's Clinical Advisor by Fred F. Ferri
Ferri's Clinical Advisor provides immediate answers on the myriad medical diseases and disorders you're likely to encounter in a unique, easy-to-use format. It provides current and clinically relevant answers on over 1,000 common medical conditions, including diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, clinical algorithms, laboratory tests, and clinical practice guidelines.
Publication Date: 2025
Conn's Current Therapy by Rick D. Kellerman and David Rakel
The 2024 edition is an excellent resource for a wide range of healthcare providers, including primary care, subspecialists, and allied health, providing current treatment information in a concise yet in-depth format.
Publication Date: 2024
50 Studies Every Doctor Should Know by Michael E. Hochman; Steven D. Hochman
The inaugural volume of the 50 Studies series, 50 Studies Every Doctor Should Know presents key studies that have shaped the practice of medicine. Selected using a rigorous methodology, the studies cover topics ranging from dieting to cardiovascular disease, insomnia to obstetrics. For each study, a concise summary is presented with an emphasis on the results and limitations of the study, and its implications for practice. Brief information on other relevant studies is provided, and an illustrative clinical case concludes each review. A section of review questions and answers is included at the back of the book to ensure that readers take away the key messages from each study. The contents were reorganized to include ten new studies, and the references, guidelines, and implications of existing studies were thoroughly updated.
Publication Date: 2022
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine by
21st edition - Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine provides the informational foundation you need for the best patient care possible. This new edition is fully updated with timely new chapters and essential updates across the spectrum of internal medicine.
The Washington Manual General Internal Medicine Consult
3rd edition - Provides quick access to the essential information needed when performing an inpatient consult. Chapters are organized around presenting symptom, allowing quick look-up of differential diagnosis and management. Ideal for medical students, residents, and practitioners, the manual is also useful as a quick-reference guide for practicing hospitalists.
Ferri's Clinical Advisor by
Ferri's Clinical Advisor provides immediate answers on the myriad medical diseases and disorders you're likely to encounter in a unique, easy-to-use format. It provides current and clinically relevant answers on over 1,000 common medical conditions, including diseases and disorders, differential diagnoses, clinical algorithms, laboratory tests, and clinical practice guidelines.
Conn's Current Therapy by
The 2024 edition is an excellent resource for a wide range of healthcare providers, including primary care, subspecialists, and allied health, providing current treatment information in a concise yet in-depth format.
The Washington Manual of Medical Therapeutics by
36th edition - Concise, high-yield content that reflects today's fast-changing advances in medical technology and therapeutics. In one convenient, portable resource, you'll find complete coverage of every area of medicine and the core subspecialties—all at your fingertips for quick review and reference.
50 Studies Every Doctor Should Know by
The inaugural volume of the 50 Studies series, 50 Studies Every Doctor Should Know presents key studies that have shaped the practice of medicine. Selected using a rigorous methodology, the studies cover topics ranging from dieting to cardiovascular disease, insomnia to obstetrics. For each study, a concise summary is presented with an emphasis on the results and limitations of the study, and its implications for practice. Brief information on other relevant studies is provided, and an illustrative clinical case concludes each review. A section of review questions and answers is included at the back of the book to ensure that readers take away the key messages from each study. The contents were reorganized to include ten new studies, and the references, guidelines, and implications of existing studies were thoroughly updated.
