Skip to Main Content
Article Search Using Quick Search
Popular Journals
Journal of Integrative and Complementary Medicine
Journal of Integrative and Complementary Medicine is the leading peer-reviewed journal providing scientific research for the evaluation and integration of complementary and integrative medicine into mainstream medical practice. The Journal delivers original research that directly impacts patient care therapies, protocols, and strategies, ultimately improving the quality of healing.
Advances in Integrative Medicine
Advances in Integrative Medicine (AIMED) is an international peer-reviewed, evidence-based research and review journal that is multi-disciplinary within the fields of Integrative and Complementary Medicine. The journal focuses on rigorous quantitative and qualitative research including systematic reviews, clinical trials and surveys, whilst also welcoming medical hypotheses and clinically-relevant articles and case studies disclosing practical learning tools for the consulting practitioner.
Integrative Cancer Therapies
Integrative Cancer Therapies (ICT) is a peer-reviewed open access journal which focuses on a comprehensive model of integrative cancer treatment with an emphasis on scientific understanding of alternative and traditional medicine therapies.
Holistic Nursing Practice
Holistic Nursing Practice (HNP), The Science of Health and Healing, is a peer-reviewed bimonthly journal that explores holistic models of nursing practice. Content emphasizes complementary traditional and holistic nursing and healthcare practices. Articles include theory-based interventions and their outcomes, including: innovations in holistic nursing practice; research related to holistic nursing practice, health care, and policy; and values and ethical-legal issues related to holistic nursing practices. The holistic approach is a worldview that emphasizes the potential for health and healing in human systems rather than on disease process and deficit.
Popular Resources for Searching for Integrative Medicine
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Free and easy to use search engine from the National Library of Medicine. Find journal articles on medicine, pharmacology, integrative medicine, nursing and allied health topics.
This link opens in a new window
NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window
High-quality, evidence-based information about dietary supplements, herbal medicines, complementary and alternative therapies, diets, and exercise.Tools include an interaction checker, effectiveness checker, and a pregnancy and lactation checker. Search for 1000s of commercial products.
- This link opens in a new window
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.
- This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Links to full-text when on a networked connection and accessed through the library's website.
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
